Posted by: ButterflyMoms | April 15, 2011

THE LAND of ONE DAY I’LL GET to “IT”….


Happy Friday Morning Beautiful ButterflyMoms,

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHH MORNING. What is the weather “BEING” where you are? (we always say doing but really the weather is simply being and that is an AWESOME reminder to us, right?) For me after a BITTER cold and snowy winter today promises to be a perfect spring day. The joy of the “singing” birds outside my window tell me that it is so. :) There is a sound I have not heard for a LONG time and it feels wonderful. I HIGHLY suggest that ANY time you have the opportunity to CONNECT with nature, DO IT!!! DO IT!!! DO IT!!

Sooooooo, this morning I am struck by two very different worlds. Every Friday morning I CARVE out the time to write our beloved ButterflyMoms blog. It is effortless, fun and exciting. What is NOT effortless, fun and exciting is the other, growing world AROUND the time I have carved for ButterflyMoms for in that space lives THE LAND of ONE DAY I’LL GET TO IT!!

This is the Land where we stockpile lots of emails, tasks and dreams that we have EVERY INTENTION of doing but just because of the sheer volume we would have to live 527,000 years to get to every project, belated birthday card, friend we mean to visit, item we need to return, recipe we want to try, museum we want to see, trip we want to take, email that begs for a response…..On this Planet Earth adventure we have the limit of time. The society at large thinks that is the worst thing and tries to give us tips on how to CRAM IN MORE. I’m here to tell you to GIVE YOURSELF the FREEDOM to DUMP the hope of ever getting to that list, instead give yourself 15 GOLDEN MINUTES and write down the TOP JUICY things you want to do and DO THOSE FIRST. Most of us are soooooo flooded in our lives that we oftentimes do the HAVE TOs/MUNDANE CRAP (efforting EVERY STEP of the way) instead of FLOWING with the items on our TO DO LIST THAT WE LOVE…. OR AT THE VERY LEAST LIKE! THE BEST FORMULA FOR YOUR TO DO LIST is do the thing you LOVE FIRST, Things you LIKE SECOND and things you TOLERATE THIRD. Most of us do it the other way around and then….well, most of us simply run out of time.

DEEP BREATH HERE TO CLEAR THE ICKIES. REMEMER TO STAY IN WHAT YOU ARE FEELING RIGHT NOW AND NOT HAVE TO FIX IT. BREATHE……………..FEELS GOOD TO JUST BE! :)

ROCK ON BUTTERFLYMOMS!!!!!!!!!!! EMBRACE THE GRACE!!!

Great big hugs,

Mariaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

:)

PS Sold five more books this week!!! YAY! One of them all the way to a ButterflyMom in JAPAN!!!!!! So now the beautiful island of Japan is being represented! Soooooo wonderful! Thank you my beautiful friend Joli in Japan! Thank you to Linda in Holliston who put it on her to do list and just kept coming until we were finally there at the same time! Thank you beautiful Darlene in Holliston! I also donated a signed copy to the Sherborn UU Church Auction with a ButterflyMoms stainless steel water bottle (gotta give back, right?) ;) Thank you beautiful Janine in Holliston for your book order too! I ask that you buy you and your best friend a copy! Just click here… To order now go to http://bit.ly/gRxe4U. Don’t fly under the radar…BE REPRESENTED! This is FUN! The town of Holliston is starting to pull ahead…will no one stop them? ;)

Here is where the books have gone to ButterflyMoms…

UNITED STATES

California

Sacramento 1

Connecticut

Yalesville 1

Maryland

Chestertown 1

Massachusetts

Ashland 2

Holliston 10

Hudson 4

Medway 3

North Easton 1

Sherborn 1

South Grafton 1

Worcester 3

New York

Scarsdale 1

Stony Brook 1

Ohio

Dublin 1

Rhode Island

Newport 1

AUSTRIA

Wien, Austria 2

IRELAND

Dublin, Ireland 1

ITALY

Rome, Italy 3

JAPAN

Tokyo  1

When you buy a book you represent your area. Let’s see where all the ButterflyMoms live!!! :)! This is FUN! To buy your copy Click here now…http://bit.ly/gRxe4U

Mark your calendar to read ButterflyMoms EVERY Friday! :)


Responses

  1. Ahhh Maria ….. thank you for the reminder to enjoy the simple things … birds singing outside my window .. sun shining …. so today I will get do a few of the things that “need” to be done and then some of things I want to do for the pleasure of it.
    Thank you
    Sandy

  2. Love It Maria !
    Sometimes I make multi lists of things i want to do and have to do all the time !! And even sometimes make a reminder list to check the list for things i really want to do…lol…!!!

    It’s funny how we all make list that we can never finish or get to !!

  3. You’re very welcome! happy Friday:)

  4. Hello to Butterfly Moms around the world! I love getting rid of the ickies. For me, the first sign that spring is really here to stay is the sound of the peepers at night. I love their songs. I tried to bid on the book at the UUAC auction, but some red-haired person with the initials PT (hint: her husband is Howard) swooped in with a second to spare and bid higher. I will try to get to the storefront to buy one. Thank you for sharing with us today and every day.

  5. Thank you, Maria, I was just sitting outside in my PJS!! soaking up the morning sun, see you Sunday! Love to you, Vicki

  6. Then lets make our lists and start at the bottom and work our way up.

  7. As a rulekeeper, this was exactly the message I needed right now. I am always full of “have-to’s” before I do what I want to do. Thank you for this :-)

  8. Thanks for your energetic and inspiring words, as always lovely Maria!

  9. Oh…Oh … Si Si…The mountain air brings me to a nice warm feelings that I’m with you, and I need for my writing always need twice the time than you, the beautiful fresh mountain air I breathe with you because you are there. There are no memories of us but we are in daily life and have to tell us much more. We are in a perfect springtime.
    What exactly mean good luck and happiness for each and every one seems at first sight not easily recognizable. We earthlings are taxed differently and set up our lives in many ways. And yet – we let ourselves be distracted by the externals and not ask the other straight out, what is his desire to show much common ground in our major concerns and desires.
    Self-esteem and respect, can deal with, as one is, and also recognize the other in his individual expression – these issues become the focus of the conversation.
    Also shows the desire for inner peace, strength and presence in the moment, joy, clarity, confidence, warmth, strength … ..
    Just the thought of these qualities affect me mostly in the heart. It opens a buried idea of intimacy with himself, too, knowing that this experience is the foundation of any harmonious encounter. And learn on a deeper level, it opens the door to a larger, inner dimension.

    Who is not familiar with longing for itself?
    As a young man I felt constantly a drawing pain in my chest. I felt to have lost my natural sense of self, a feeling of secure membership in a hole in me that reminded me constantly working.
    This situation made me properly on the go. In retrospect, I am all my pain and fears very grateful. You are the best fuel for development. A clear, differentiated introspection coupled with sincere, warm attachment to yourself, I see today as an essential key to natural, sound development. Pause and touch myself – feel my body again and again perceive my thoughts, let my feelings, my senses awaken.

    This encounter with my behavior, thought and feeling patterns, and my character. I shouldered my perception of structure. Suddenly pops up behind the personal story in a fine vibration, the soul and through it the timeless, eternal power.
    It is a miracle, a mystery: If I thoroughly feel relaxed into me falling, I meet even cheerful, warm and respectful, I spread the delicious sensation of my self, my ego expands and takes on another dimension. The ego structure dissolves, and then the room – plenty – silence – both inside and outside an individual associated fluid in an infinite being.
    Presence to me is the simplest way to arrive in this extended experience of my own. She opens the perception of a whole, the inner and outer world surrounds: First she makes me stop and take a step back. The more powerful then it leads me right into the world in everyday life with all its ever-recurring duties and challenges. Time, space and silence live on my chest. They accompany me everywhere, no matter where I go and stand. Rest in being and that confidence in any situation in my life and feel implement, this is my inner arrival.

    My work in the mountains is an invitation to turn himself with warmth and heart. I start at the place of my strength, my well-being, my interest, my joy. I take the door that easily opens and you. This inner attitude is the best way to be accurately and to develop patience and persistent attention.
    The respect and appreciation of body, emotion, mind, soul and level of being creates unity and allows us to be a whole.-

  10. I really enjoyed stopping and taking the time to read this so important message for many of us.
    Thanks dear Maria.xo


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 390 other followers

