Posted by: ButterflyMoms | September 6, 2009

ON THE WAY TO BUYING FLOWERS FOR A NEW BABY…


I just had to share this email with y’all. It is a simple reminder that we are all connected. There is no such thing as total strangers!! Let me set it up for you. I was doing a showing on a condo in Boston and was sending out really great vibes because it was a stressful situation (too long to explain here). I had my lucky Butterflymoms necklace on. I was meeting another friend who is also an agent who was hours away from having his first baby so I stopped at a store to get flowers. I took a moment to be totally present and appreciate that I was in Boston, could afford the flowers and was feeling happy when this happened….

Hi Maria,

My name is Tina.  This is going to sound very strange (or maybe not), but I think I remember you from about six months ago.  I work at the candy store on Mass ave in Boston called BonBon (Funny enough, I know Damon very well since he worked at Floyd’s next door).

If I’m correct, you came in one day wearing a beautiful butterfly necklace and we had a conversation about your lovely daughter who passed.  If this is not you, then I’m going to sound like a crazy person, but if it IS you then I have such a story to tell you!

That day I commented on how your necklace was beautiful, and I mentioned that I collected butterflies.  You said it represented your daughter who passed away from cancer.  And when I told you my boyfriend passed away from cancer a few years ago, you gave me a great big hug.  You talked about how your daughter was “the butterfly” and she always watched out for people and you also smiled at me and said that my luck was going to change, I was special, and something wonderful was going to happen and i should enjoy every minute of it.  Well, I think you were right, and I wanted to say thank you.

It’s a little unbelievable, but amazing.  Just a few days after you came in, my mom called me right when she stepped off the dock of her Norwegian cruise ship vacation.  She and my dad go once a year.  This year they had met someone, a young man, who was singing in a group on the cruise ship (I should also mention that I am a singer and musician).  My mom wouldn’t stop gushing about him!  She said she thought he was “perfect for me,” and even though she only talked to him for a total of less than ten minutes, she insisted that he and I get in touch.  I told her she could give him my facebook and myspace information if she was that insistent on me seeing who this “amazing guy named Paul, who lives in Las Vegas” was.  So she emailed the manager of the cruise entertainment and had the email forwarded to Paul.

Paul responded to my mother’s email with his email information and told her that he would love to “meet” me online since he thought we would get along well as friends.  After a few days of chatting with him for hours and hours through instant message, we decided to use the video conference on our computers to “see” each other.  I knew my mother was right about him.  I liked him from the minute we started talking.  But then something funny happened…something too coincidental to JUST be a coincidence…

Paul was giving me a virtual tour of his house in Las Vegas.  When he was passing through the living room, I couldn’t believe my eyes.  On his walls he had photo frames filled with real BUTTERFLIES!  The same types of butterflies I had hanging on the wall of my bedroom!  I asked him to go back to that wall with the camera to make sure I saw them correctly…he told me that his friends always wonder why he has “dead bugs hanging on the walls” and he told me not to laugh at him for being weird.  He had no idea I was “weird” too, until I showed him mine and he couldn’t believe it. He had never known anyone else who collected them and neither did I!

I didn’t think anything of it until a few weeks later when I was falling asleep.  All of the sudden I remembered you, and your necklace and your words about how your daughter watches over people.

It has now been six months, and I am moving from Boston to Las Vegas!  I got a job singing out there, and Paul and I have seen each other, in person, once a month since we met.  He’s amazing, handsome, and so sweet.  I don’t know what else to say besides thank you for the hug that day, and thank you to your daughter if she is really watching out for people.  I thought you might like to know the story.

I hope you are well, and I wish you all the best luck and happiness!

Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Tina

Hope you put yourself out there and experience all of life’s amazing adventures! Remember you are always safe! Remember that you never know when your time will be up. You will never know a deeper pain than losing someone who love deeply and not having said what you need to say to them. Do it! Live life in the moment. Forget about the saying, “Seize the day”. I say “Seize this moment’ – it’s the ONLY thing you control.

Send me your comments! I love to hear from you!

Love, Love, Love,

Mariaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

🙂

Responses

  1. Hi Maria,
    Thank you for posting the link to your website. The butterfly story you posted is beautiful. Thank you for sharing your daughter’s gift with the world.

    At HTP in Jan. I’ll be sure to wear the butterfly necklace I own- it reminds me whenever I wear it of transformation and beauty.

    Take care,
    Maureen (in Happy Hudson)


Leave a Reply

Categories

