Posted by: ButterflyMoms | May 26, 2010

DROWNING MOMMIES and YOUR DAILY MINI-RETREAT HAPPY PLACE


Each Moment Has Both Humor And Reprimand Wrapped In It - You Get to Choose! Those choices over time create your life.

It is an silent epidemic! Mothers all over world, especially in industrialized countries like ours, are DROWNING!! Take that in for a moment. Think about what drowning is. Take a deep breath and really be present in this because there is a huge lesson here for you. Drowning is the act of sooooooooooooooooooo much coming in that you cannot even take a simple breath to stabilize yourself. Well, if you are just trying to live your life YOU are most likely drowning.  Why? Because if you don’t give yourself a message you automatically default into the program that is around you which means you will start living life the way most people do. That brings to mind the Beatles’ words, ALL THE LONELY PEOPLE WHERE DO THEY ALL COME FROM! We as moms in this day and age are supposed to do it all. Cram more in! “You’re not trying hard enough!” “Don’t you love your children?”  “Who needs sleep anyways”, you joke to your friends but inside your body is first whispering, then screaming, I DO!!!!!!!!! This was the case for the generation before BUT many key factors were different. Technology, mass production and improved systems of transportation have all greatly shifted the bar of expectation. This gives us fodder for many comical incidents! I hope you can laugh at yourself, which is ABSOLUTELY VITAL unless you plan on going insane!  Go ahead and laugh at how funny the universe is it will help you breath better and catch the lessons that are around us every second of every day guiding us to the land of being joyous with our journey! I call that our JOYOUS JOURNEY, might have some “bumps” along the way but I’m just happy to be playing!

Here is an example that your moms never had to deal with….If you have younger children and you want to (need to) go run an errand (or 50 errands) you have more seat belts buckles to click than a flight attendant on a 747!!! I counted one time that I had 17 clicks before we could leave because once they were all in the car one of them needed to go to the bathroom. Everybody out. Everyone back in (again!;)) An hour later we are on the road….but now later than before. Sound familiar to anyone? (Take a deep breath here 🙂 – I had to so you might need to too!)

So I invite you to come here as many or as few times that your heart wishes. Know that if you feel stuck in your life the support system we are building here will support you and if someone has an issue by showing up you might be able to help them unlock something for them. That is how the universe works! It’s a VERY cool place and we are all card-carrying members! Don’t let your membership go to waste!!!! As one of my favorite mentors Dr. Wayne Dyer says, “Cemetaries are filled with people with their music still in them.” SING MY BUTTERFLYMOMS, SING!!! If you have found this wonderful little blog that is not advertised anywhere that means you are on your path. You have asked for a change in whatever way works for you and this site is part of your answer. Come share, ask, learn, play, hear, love and giggle here!!! It’s fun and honey it’s free!!! 🙂

Great big hugs,
Mariaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

🙂

PS I am in awe of how this dream of mine has unfolded. I started writing EVERY morning for at least 15 minute because a “Wishcraft” group (based on the work of Barbara Sher with the same name) I’m in, asked me to. I LOVE my assignment because writing is one of the ways I get to be totally me. Being a mom of five does not really call for a lot of writing in general. Well in the first six days of writing every day I got just over 100 people coming to the site. The 7th day alone I got 70 and the 8th day (which was yesterday) I got 80!!!! This might seem small to you but this is my heart’s calling and in that moment of deep gratitude all I could do is cry for joy and awe. I thank you for showing up here and ask you to share this site with your friends and with yourself often! LOVE YOU!

Responses

  1. Sweet Maria- thank you for popping into the shop and turning me on to your blog…I look forward to reading more and contributing my dollars worth- yeah, inflation….Peace in, Signe

  2. Beautiful Signe, Thank you for your amazing energy today! I had only ten minutes to get a gift and you not only helped me do it but gave me the gift of you! Sending you lots and lots of LOVE!!!

    Mariaaaaaaaaaa
    🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

