Posted by: ButterflyMoms | June 9, 2010

Let’s Get JEKYLL With IT!


Joy being Joyous!!!

Good morning my Beautiful ButterflyMoms!

I want to give a SHOUT OUT to all the ButterflyDads out there! I actually get almost as many responses from them as I do ButterflyMoms which is AWESOME! I am deeply honored and humbled! Guess that means that we are all drawn to that deep sense of peace 🙂

Where I am the sun is shining, inside and outside. We had a big presentation this morning. My stress level was through the roof. The presentation is now over and went beautifully well. In the afterglow I can see the deep chasm from how very stressed I was and how great I feel now. All that WORRY and ICKY energy was a waste, as most WORRY and ICKY energy is 😉

TRIGGERS, we all have them. SOMEONE or SOMETHING enters your “space”, if you get a CHARGE (REACTION) it means there is a message/lesson/something to pay attention to. Do you listen or do you “kill the messenger”?

Untangling Life's Mysteries Can Be FUN!

We all have sides of light and sides of darkness. There is no light without the dark. Dark balances the light and vice versa. It is not about GOOD or BAD that’s when we start creating LABELS and limiting ourselves. Be on the lookout for when something feels YUMMY or when it feels ICKY. They are there to guide you back into alignment, in other words, YOUR HAPPY PLACE.

When we enter into fear or anger it activates our dark side, our DEFENSE, because we feel UNSAFE. Today, notice when you do this. For me, one of the ways I enter into my defense is that I noticed myself start yelling.  When that happens if I don’t bring awareness to it, the yellling continues or increases. What are you defense triggers? Where do you see this in your own life?

The universe is also communicating with us. It is everywhere and once you start noticing you are going to be amazed at how magical the world is. Think of the story of the werewolf. Do you remember that his DARK SIDE came out when his TRIGGER, the moon, came out. And then there was the story of Doctor Jeckyll and Mr. Hyde….all about the dark side. It’s all around you. Bring up your awareness and play in the world. If you are suffering you are not playing. Choose playing and see how fun the world can be when you embrace BOTH your dark and light sides!

Responses

  1. Maria, Maria – so apt. I did exactly what you describe – started yelling, but when I got intouch with the triggers, everything came into perspective. That and the love and friendship of old new friends like you.
    Peace!


Leave a Reply

Categories

