Posted by: ButterflyMoms | July 6, 2010

Excuse Me!


Our little ones are watching how we live our life lesssons....or don't. 🙂

Dearest ButterflyMoms,

I soooo enjoy connecting with you every time I write. I often imagine an “army” of amazing ButterflyMoms out there who sometimes feel alone and disconnected. You give away your power when you are in that “un-zone”. Always remember that you are NEVER alone. When you feel totally alone it is because your brain has been answering questions that do not serve you. What questions? Questions like: “How could I have been so stupid?”, “What is wrong with me?”, “Why does nothing seem to go right for me?”, “Why is my life so boring?” or some version of these.  NOW let’s all utter a “CANCEL! CANCEL!” to all the questions you just read!!!  😉 Your BRAIN is basically a computer and it answers the questions you FEED it. Our society in general tends to ask more “negative” questions than positive ones. For some of us those questions are such habit for us that they are almost unconscious. Someone probably said it to you a long time ago, that person is no longer there but you have incorporated the questions.

Here’s a very silly example of something I used to do. It seems that in my 20’s I was always apologizing to everyone and everything. I started noticing that I even apologized to FURNITURE immediately after bumping into it!!! WOW! You read it right, FURNITURE!!!! When you are IN something sometimes you don’t see it. Give yourself the GIFT of NOTICING what is going on for you and how you are AUTOMATICALLY reacting to situations. How you react is a direct reflection of what is going on in your head. What had to be going on in my head and self-esteem for me to apologize to furniture? Now that I am past that life lesson it seems VERY odd to me that someone (ME!) would apologize to furniture when they bumped into it but that is where I was mentally at the time. As Maya Angelou says, “When I know better, I do better.” 🙂  I LOVE MAYA ANGELOU!!! She is such a GLOBAL AUNTIE:)!

Being kind to yourself as you go through life’s lessons is one of THE fastest and most fun ways to GET THROUGH the lessons! Bring awareness to your life. You will start seeing examples around you to help you GET THE LESSON. The Universe/God/Allah/Buddah/Goddess whatever you believe is there like your very own personal Genie to help your dreams come true. Bring awareness to your thoughts of LIMITATION. Bring awareness to your thoughts of ABUNDANCE. Which of these two do you give the most value? Which of these two do you give your energy? Which of these two do you give your time? The answers give you the life you lead right now. If you want any part of that life to change, change your answers…………. 🙂 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Great big hugs,

Mariaaaaaaaaaaaa

🙂

 PS Invite a friend or two to read ButterflyMoms. :)! They will feel good and so will you!

Responses

  1. Nicely written and well done. Love youuuuuuuuu

  2. Such great insight! I chose to live in Abundance and to look for the growth available to me in times of challenges and in the face of obstacles!!!!! 🙂

  3. Thanks Maria, need this today 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

