Posted by: ButterflyMoms | August 9, 2010

MEET THE PERSON OF YOUR DREAMS…….YOU! YES, YOU!


Hello Beautiful ButterflyMoms!

Having you come here to get your daily dose of soul food helps build my ATTITUDE OF GRATITUDE muscle! It seems to be working for other ButterflyMoms too because we again go almost 200 people to the site yesterday. We are now over 1,000 ButterflyMoms (and ButterflyDads – who sneak in under the radar ;)) PER WEEK!ย  We are the new FOODBANK FOR THE SOUL! Everything we serve is organic…and directly from the heart! SWEET!

The "DIRECTIONS" to your Happy Life have always been there - just take the time to listen!

Yesterday’s blog was about getting your journal and writing. Today, I want to give you the gift of a gentle reminder. What I have learned with this summer trip to Portugal with my girls (2, 4 and 6) is that EVERYTHING we want is already right there. We oftentimes IGNORE what is right there under our noses and GO FOR “BIGGER” and “BETTER”. Bigger and Better usually involves a lot of to do listing, efforting, non-recyclable packing, driving, waiting, cluttering. Over time this lack of AWARENESS gives us the feedback of living cluttered lives.

Today’s blog is a simple one that is allowing you to work your AWARENESS muscle. ALL starts with this amazing little concept! NOTICING what is leading you to the life you want and what is leading you away from it helps you EFFORTLESSLY LIVE the life the little girl inside of you sees, feels, hears, tastes.

Grab your closest piece of paper, whether it is bond or unbond. WRITE SIMPLY what you are noticing about you, your environment, how you feel RIGHT NOW. AVOID entering the LAND OF SHOULD. That will just activate your TO DO LIST brain and our goal is to get to a space of LISTENING and HEARING YOUR ESSENCE. Your soul is speaking to you all the time. It is the LOVE of your LIFE. Take a few moments to get re-acquainted. The way your life will unfold from that point on will tickle and delight the core part of your HAPPINESS. Do it right now. Like the song says, FREE YOUR MIND AND THE REST WILL FOLLOW……who knew that while I was shaking my butt in the 80’s I was also getting material for you and other ButterflyMoms! WOW! Nothing is truly wasted! NOW THAT IS RECYCLING! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Go explore yourself! Feel free to share with us what you find if you wish. By being AUTHENTIC and having the courage to share what we find, we unlock things in each other.

Great big hugs,

Mariaaaaaaaaaaaa

๐Ÿ™‚

PS Here is today’s link to share on your FB, Twitter, MySpace, LinkedIn, and just plain ‘ole email. It’s cheaper and more powerful than even sending the most fragrant roses!ย  MWAH!

http://wp.me/pBdfR-am

Responses

  1. Thanks, Maria. I am always refreshed by your words.

    • How’s Mommyhood beautiful Katy? I would love to talk to you this week. I will reach out via a private FB message. LOVE YOU!

  2. Thanks Maria!
    Just what I needed as I was writing my to-do list for the week. Stopped and called Grandma Dorothy Zinzer. God Bless that woman…95 years young…Have a great week.

    Love,
    Beth
    (Kathleens sister)

    • Beautiful Beth, OF COURSE I know who you are! I have always been jealous of Kataleanie for having sooooooooooo many awesome sisters and I had none! ๐Ÿ™‚ To me having sisters was the one wish I never got as a kid but now with BUTTERFLYMOMS I get to have as many SISTAHS as I need/want! HOW COOL IS THAT?! I’m soooooooooo glad you took the time to ground to what is important to you and connected with the WISDOM of your ancestry, your beautiful Grandmama Zinzer! THAT IS SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO AWESOME! I bet you felt AWESOME after that and feel it now when you think about it! That is what CONNECTING to YOUR SOURCE feels like! YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. I wrote a full page – stream of consciousness stuff. Here are two excerpts:

    The last laugh and the first laugh
    I shall ever feel
    Tangle together like the tango
    of two butterflies.

    ***

    My soul radiates from its earthly bindings
    I. Am.
    And Love is my name. Amen.

    ***

    What a healing exercise! It got late and I almost didn’t do it, but I am so glad I did. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank YOU for the inspiration.

    • All I can say is WOW! This is what I’m talking about. Working your spiritual muscle is one of the best things you can do to CREATE the LIFE YOU WANT! This is SUCH an example of that! AMAZING JOB! I hope it inspires other ButterflyMoms to just get out there and LET LOOSE with their soul’s innate ability to CONNECT! Everyone has it, most never even think of using it! DO IT! ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

