Posted by: ButterflyMoms | November 19, 2010

Being In Your Joy…Attracts Your Life’s Purpose!


Hello Beautiful ButterflyMoms,

OH YES! Magic is in the air! YES! YES! YES! And if you look at the routes your life has taken, you will find there have been a series of “mini” events that over time created major shifts. It’s what Dr. Wayne Dyer describes as the… you don’t know, you don’t know, you don’t know and suddenly you get it and it makes soooo much “sense” that you cannot imagine how you did not see it before! It’s the kind “A-HA moment” gift you receive from going with your intuition even when your brain does get it.

Back in April I got invited by my wonderful friend Corinne to attend my first Goddess weekend in Vermont at an Inn her friend owns. The Goddess Weekend is a very sacred event that started over a decade ago by a bunch of very cool women. The only way to go is if someone invites you. You can stay for a total of four days (probably more if you really wanted) in this idyllic Vermont inn but the whole time you do whatever you want, whenever you want – read, sleep, hike, eat, write, talk, play cards, shop… Even the food is prepared for us (you can volunteer to help but there is no obligation). As a mother of five, having three days just for me (with not even a husband) was something I had not had in years and years. That heart gift Corinne gave me lead to a major life shift for it was that weekend in the quietness of my shabby-chic room named “Kindness” I first began writing my ButterflyMoms blog. 😉 (Deep breath)

We picked Saturday to leave because of family obligations. My house was the meeting place. When everyone got here I suggested we go to the absolutely fabulous store, KAMALA DESIGNS, because I told the owner, Kate, I would stop by for her special sale. KAMALA is a very special place with a lot of soul, a lot, lot! On the way there we stopped at the wonderful Mudville Farmers Market that “Mayor” Blair also started with his heart and soul. Side note: From my house we can easily walk to these gems! It feels amazing to be able to live my dream of walking everywhere! Oprah says that your home should come up to meet you and the town of Holliston, especially Mudville does that for me, it comes up to great me and is always getting better and better. It was an AMAZING way to start the weekend!

Because I was swimming in my passion and doing the things that fill me, I felt very emotional that day. I was feeling deep gratitude and seeing beauty wherever I looked. I felt completely open and magical things kept happening. Like while at Kamala’s, Kate (the owner), came up to me and “randomly” and wrapped a string bracelet around my wrist. It had been blessed by the Dali Lama and been to several spiritual places in the world including Machu Picchu. It has a little copper charm with “BLESSED” written on it. It is a miracle catcher that you are supposed to wear until if falls off. Well, this past weekend at my energy medicine school, during a very powerful weekend it fell off!!!!

Since it fell off three days ago, I have attracted a new mission and a team of people to help me “birth” this amazing dream of “being the fire that ignites people’s souls”. As I was showing an incredible space to Rae of Cosmic Sister (another very cool shop/studio in Holliston), I started describing how it would be such a great space for a healing co-op/center or spiritual incubator. As I spoke I started “wearing” the vision I was describing. It was like it was something that belonged to me but my brain did not know how to take it or where to put it. From my training at the Rhys Thomas Institute I have learned to stay open even when my brain is wigging out. (Intuition does NOT come from the brain.) By staying open I found that people were literally attracted to me like a magnet. Suddenly I attracted an incredible videographer, world-class mind mapper, kind landlord, heart-led investor, and several health practitioners who want sacred space, (and I also got asked if I want to join a speakers’ bureau that focuses on peace) all in three days since the little string bracelet (that reminded me of my greatness and deservedness for the last 8 months) fell off.

I don’t know exactly how this will turn out but I have a stronger intention than I did on Sunday because I’ve been reminded by the beautiful Christine to narrow my goals. If you say you are “open to anything” then that is what you attract. That is not what I really meant, I wanted something specific but had not given myself permission to say it. I am completely open to the abundance of making money doing what I really, really, really love…..and that is being the fire that ignites people’s souls!

I hope that I inspire you to do what is feels right to you, big or little steps are irrelevant for when you reach you ”tipping point” not even the ocean can stop you! AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! LOOK MOM I CAN FLY!!!!!!!!!! 😉

Check back in next Friday for our next ButterflyMoms update! You might just be bearing witness to the birthing of The ButterflyMoms Healing Co-op/Center. You are a part of this magnificent dream!  AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! See how powerful you are! OH YES! Magic is in the air! YES! YES! YES!

Great big hugs beautiful ButterflyMoms! I LOVE YOU!

Mariaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

🙂

 More info about two wonderful local, woman-owned businesses with lots of soul…

Kamala Designs –  http://www.kamalaboutique.com/

Cosmic Sister Art Studio & Resale Shop – http://www.thecosmicsister.net/

PS  PS I’m sooooo thrilled that my dream of writing a book is finally come true!!! Entrepreneurial Moms Extraordinaire is the amazing wisdom of 21 entrepreneurial moms who are passing on their knowledge to those who don’t have time for beating around the bush! We all need to make money NOW and live our lives well NOW. This book will definitely help in a very profound way! It’s coming out at the end of January. It will be $25 but if you pre-order it now you get it for only $19.99. Of course I will autograph it for you too! J Send me an email at maria@butterflymoms.com and I will send you the order form. YOU WILL LOVE IT!!!!

Responses

  1. Good luck with the center. Money should never be the focus, just the byproduct of passion. All will be well. 🙂

    • Many of the whole heart. I know money is never the center but the absolute passion. I also think everything will be fine. But there is so much to read. Please be patient.

      I love you.
      Un bacio

    • Das finde ich auch ein gute Aussage. Das werde ich mir merken… Sehr wertvolle Saetze…@

  2. Take the action and the Universe will respond!!!!
    You don’t have to know the how’s, when’s or where’s ….. that’s for the Universe to provide …..
    Trust in your vision!!!!

    • Ok. I do my best. Step by step.
      I feel like the little girl not know how, where and what by so much happiness and beautiful.
      million more have such beautiful inner nature. I love it. really.

  3. […] Hello Beautiful ButterflyMoms, OH YES! Magic is in the air! YES! YES! YES! And if you look at the routes your life has taken, you will find there have been a series of “mini” events that over time created major shifts. It’s what Dr. Wayne Dyer describes as the… you don’t know, you don’t know, you don’t know and suddenly you get it and it makes soooo much “sense” that you cannot imagine how you did not see it before! It’s the kind “A-HA moment” gi … Read More […]

  4. Wenn ich Hilfe brauche werde ich das Univerum wissen lassen…
    Das Vertrauen in meiner Vision war und ist immer da…


Leave a Reply

Categories

