Posted by: ButterflyMoms | May 20, 2011

MY OPRAH DREAM REALIZED…PART 1


Dearest Beautiful ButterflyMoms,

Lots going on….

First, our new website is up so check it out and pass it to your friends… www.butterflymoms.com.

Second, we are in the FRONT PAGE of today’s MetroWest Daily News in a very nicely written article by reporter Kendall Hatch: http://www.metrowestdailynews.com/features/x1078553938/O-what-a-feeling-Holliston-woman-featured-on-Oprah

Third, being interviewed by WCVB (ABC) today at 1:30pm. :)!

Now onto today’s blog….BELIEVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WOW! WOW! WOW! I have just read the first paragraph of my last blog on May 13 just seven days ago. I have lived a whole lifetime in these last seven days! I’m bringing lots and lots of BREATHE REMINDERS to today’s blog because it is surreal in many ways how this has all happened and putting it on words, well, I don’t know if I can turn something so AMAZING into linear thought, quite honestly!!! :)! I’m in a world right now where my whole energy level has shifted. The dream I had for 20 YEARS!!!!, that of being on The Oprah Show, finally came true in the grandest of scales!! I am in a state of awe, shock, gratitude, disbelief, amazement….you get the idea! Every time I think I’ve “identified” a feeling it shifts to something else. I am a wave of emotions!

I also feel like this experience has opened me up into a whole new level of being. If I had to describe it I would describe it as my soul just expanded. My energy feels bigger. It is a magnificent feeling!  Yesterday as I worked the counter of our family’s dry cleaning business, I could feel how I was igniting the souls of the people who walked in. It felt AMAZING! I know that is my life’s calling and whether I do it on a stage or one-on-one it feels like total alignment of my soul when I’m doing this. To see people’s faces and energy dramatically shift in a short time leaves me feeling incredibly grateful and joyous! I sometimes even jump up and down and clap my hands kind of happy!

For those who need an update I will give you the quick rundown.

Last Thursday, May 12 would have been Sophia’s 6th birthday. The Oprah Show had only 3 shows left. Every actor, musician, therapist, author’s PR people were doing anything and everything to get their clients on the show. I used to do PR I know how that goes. I had been trying to get on for 20 years, people so I knew that if it was going to happen I simply needed to completely surrender because it was out of my hands. All I could control was my ENERGY ATTITUDE. I let go again of my expectation and embraced gratitude. I sent a final email from my heart to the producer I had been working with letting him know it was Sophia’s birthday and thanking him for answering my original email, working with me throughout the year and giving me soooo much hope!

Friday, May 13, write my ButterflyMoms blog to the reception of one of the highest number of readers ever. Same day a new producer calls me an interviews me. About five more calls that day. I’m asked if I can fly out to Chicago for an interview or have a crew come here. (I hope for them to fly me out but am open to whatever comes.) They call me back and say someone is flying out to film me, “Are you free at noon?” After a few phone calls I was 😉

Me and the Oprah Show camera crew who came to our house in HollistonWhat a wonderful day!

Saturday, May 14 the producer Alex flew directly from Harpo Studios to Providence with not even enough time to change his clothes. He was interviewed someone in Providence at 8am and came to my house at noon. He brought two cameramen and one sound guy extraordinaire. Of course one of them was Portuguese from São Miguel.  😉 (love how the universe works!) Alex says it might not even air. They have to still approve the content. They film for 2.5 hours and leave. I’m thankful for the whole experience and that my kids get to see what a production team looks like. It is a beautiful sunny day.

You KNOW when things get too serious I have to collaborate fun... 🙂

Sunday, May 15 it’s a rainy day.  Finish an open house on a new listing. Get lots of interest and two offers above asking. Doug finished his open house at the same time so since we had a babysitter we met at Bertucci’s for a quick lunch. Alex calls. They loved film and will use it. Yay!!! And they have two tickets for me if I’d like to come to Chicago for the final taping? It hits me that I’m not only going to be ON the Oprah Winfrey Show but that it’s going to be one of the very last shows!!!! Suddenly Sophia feels very, very, very close to me! I KNOW this is a gift from her! I’m having the same out-of-body experience I had when she died but this time it’s oh-so-joyous!!!! WHAT A GIFT!!!!! One snafu… They cannot pay for the flight because their budget is shot but will pay for hotel and food. It’s been a rough couple of years for us financially but I know that if I’ve come this far nothing is going to stop me so I reached out to my class (I’m in my second year of Energy Medicine School) and asked if they had any frequent flyer miles. To my heartfelt joy, my classmates got together and chipped in to buy us our airplane tickets!!! AMAZING! (Learning to receive is SUCH a huge part of all this.) My friend Karen Knight-Detering sprung into action as one of my many fairy godmothers who appeared. Karen  offered to drive me to airport, take care of my Mia and called our wonderful hairdresser Meredith from Willow Salon for an emergency appointment. Meredith opened up the salon for just me at 6am on a Monday (day they are normally closed) right before she got her root canal! AMAZING! Thanks for my mom for watching my two youngest just days after surgery. Thank you Vicki, Raquel, Heather, Arden, Gregg, Alex, Andy, Alberto, Sandy, Linda, Doug, Nancy, Karen, Meredith, my class at the Rhys Thomas Institute for Energy Medicine and everyone else who had a hand in me going to Chicago!

Mateus and Tia Milu :)! LOVEFEST!!

CUTIE PIE 1 and CUTIE PIE 2 🙂

Monday, May 16 Within 24 hours we were in Chicago and getting debriefed on what to wear and some of the basics. My brother Pedro meets me because he now lives in Chicago. He brings his son Mateus who is a total cutie pie! What a total treat it is to play with him! I hardly sleep that night knowing what’s coming!

Amazing vibration when you have 13,000 people around you who are sooo thankful to be there!

Tuesday, May 17  It’s the big day. Trying to stay in my body. I get up SUPER early. Can’t sleep. Too excited! Spend lots of time answering people’s questions. My email is still sporadic and my computer still not working right so I’m hobbling along technologically speaking. I chant and meditate to calm down. I do Reiki to calm down. The fear/worry wants to come in. When this happens I want to start controlling things. I am observing as if I’m outside my body. I’m shifting and I don’t know what I’m feeling from one moment to the next. We go for a walk. The air feels great. It’s a little past three and we meet downstairs for our limo bus with the other ULTIMATE VIEWERS who will be featured on the show. As we start heading towards the United Center, we start getting more details. There was a lot of secrecy prior to this point.

My VIP Badge which gave me the access to my dreams! PRICELESS!

Danielle one of Oprah's stylists...amazing!

One of The Oprah Show's make-up artists Robert. He is FANTASTIC and phenomenal at what he does! WOW!

The representative tells us that it’s going to be two shows instead of one with over 30 stars and lots of surprises. Still not sinking in. We are told we will be there until around 11….ended up being more like 1am!!! 😉 When we get there we come in through the security entrance that all the stars take. It was AMAZING! Incredible energy. Everyone was EXTREMELY grateful to be there!  A “funny” thing happened where I heard a Madonna song and danced over to see what was going on and there was Madonna standing there practicing her part of the show! I wish I could tell you I acted cool but I did not! That is the first of many stars I would see and mingle with that night! People ask if I met Oprah.

Tamika and Carrie incredible women with heart-opening stories!

One of the many times Oprah walked next to me this time with Jerry Seinfeld and Jaime Foxx. Surreal!!!

Very Grateful to Be Able to Share this AMAZING experience with Doug!

 

 

 

This is not the typical show she does because these two shows were for her. Oprah did not have a microphone during most of the show because she was “receiving” not “giving”. She sat four people away from me and passed by me all night long because they kept moving her (she wore heels and by the end of the night you could tell her feet were “barking” – after 12 hours of dancing and standing in heels mine were too!!!!)

Front Row Seating to Oprah in an Audience of 13,0000!!!

We had VIP seating and I sat behind Stedman and Gail for a part of the first show. Cameras were not allowed but I did sneak in my phone and so did a lot of people. After a while everyone was taking photos. It was hard though because the phone does not have zoom. This place WAS MASSIVE! I’m going to have to make this a two part blog because it’s getting too long. There is lots and lots still to talk about!

Make sure you watch THE OPRAH SHOW, Monday, MAY 23 on ABC! I’m in a video in the first few minutes and you will probably see me again in the audience shots because the camera crews were all over us!

I am deeply grateful and deeply humble by that LOVE!

Great big hugs,

Maariaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

🙂

PS  Sold one book this week to a place we have not sold to before….(drum roll) Welcome Louisville, Kentucky to the house!!!!! WHEW WHO!!!!

Here is where the books have gone to ButterflyMoms…

UNITED STATES

California

Fullerton 1

Sacramento 1

Connecticut

Greenwich 1

Yalesville 1

Kentucky

Louisville 1

Maryland

Chestertown 1

Massachusetts

Ashland 2

Holliston 10

Hudson 4

Medway 3

North Easton 1

Sherborn 1

South Grafton 1

Watertown 1

Worcester 3

New York

Scarsdale 1

Stony Brook 1

Ohio

Dublin 1

Rhode Island

Newport 1

Vermont

Waitsville (Mad River Valley) 2

AUSTRIA

Wien, Austria 2

IRELAND

Dublin, Ireland 1

ITALY

Rome, Italy 3

JAPAN

Tokyo  1

PORTUGAL

Santa Maria (Azores/Açores)  1

JTo buy your copy Click here now…http://bit.ly/gRxe4U .

JMark your calendar to read ButterflyMoms EVERY Friday! 

       Share the

       ButterflyMoms

       blog

       with your

       beloved

       friends!

       Spread

       the love!  

       www.butterflymoms.com

Responses

  1. I keep taking deep breathes with your every move. YOU are my Oprah!!! You inspire and you are real. You are beautiful and you are YOU. My life is soooooo…. blessed and it is blessed even more having you in it. I am feeling it all and I love it. Oh, I so love you too! Great blog by the way. Perfect!!!

  2. Beautiful Maria, you are so deserving, Sophia knew it and the universe knew it. Your an inspiration to us all to open our hearts and receive. To following our dreams and believing in ourselves.
    Love you, love you , love you!!!
    Way to go Sophia .. big high five!!!
    Sandy

  3. All I can say beyond I am not surprised is that I shared this experience with a friend yesterday who is in the process “of throwing spaghetti” on the wall, and what sticks will stick. I share with him the past year process you had with this, and that we just really dont know what will be/is around the corner. My own message of late has been real clear, that I have a voice, both in sound and word, that MUST be sent out all the time.. We all have a message to pass on with each other on our planet. I am incrediblly grateful that each day I wake, my silence gets muted by the message of my voice on the planet. May you continue to do your work, may we continue to grow with each other ( including times that might be silent for awhile), may our hearts continue to bring voice to message for our planet.
    with much love,
    Stan

  4. My BFF Linda, (your next door neighbor 😉 called to tell me about the camera crew they saw at your house on that Friday the 13th!, she was so,so hoping it was your dreams unfolding!She adores you and can’t say enough wonderful things about you, congratulations!!! What an amazing story ❤ I look forward to meeting you and buying your book from you personally! 🙂
    {{{love and hugs to you}}}
    Jane Regan~

  5. I could pick you out in a room of 13,000,000!! You glow with spirituality. I know Sophia was here for a very short time , she picked you and Doug to be her parents.
    She gave all the time she had……….and more. Because you deserved that gift.

    Oprah was lucky to get to meet YOU!!!
    I love you sooo much.xoxoxo
    Kristen

    • Love what you wrote Kristen.

  6. I said it last weekend and I’ll say it again… you are an inspiration to everyone who has ever felt they might never be able to dream BIG! I’m also living vicariously through you because I too have had Oprah on my Dream Board for 20 years now. Your energy inspires us all and let’s me know that with the right focus, I too will realize some of my biggest dreams, maybe not Oprah since her show is basically over now, but other dreams just as important to me. Thanks for sharing all this with us, I look forward to the next blog… 🙂

  7. Yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  8. Wow, Maria, you have given me such unbridled joy and appreciation for everything I have, little did I know that when I signed up for energy school, I was really joining this chosen tribal family of unconditional love, huge hearts and so many lessons, it is hard to keep up with the emails! Thru tears and laughter, excitement and pain, I am so grateful. AND so excited to be your friend. You have given so much to both Marc and myself. We have much to learn and share with you, the journey is very exciting. Now, my work this weekend is to figure out my dream! Congratulations and thank you for sharing your incredible life with us!! Love Vicki and Marc Rapanault

  9. Maria, only you. What a true inspiration you are to me. Hugs and love…all of us here in Newton.

  10. Maria, what an amazing story! It made me cry, although I’m not sure exactly why. I read it with my 3 yr old son and he listened intently. When we got to Sophia’s picture, he said “Is that Sophie?” and he wanted to see her picture again. I kept reading aloud to him and each time there was a picture of you, he’d say, “Mommy, is that you?” and I’d say, “No, that’s Maria.” When we’d get to another picture he’d ask me again, ” Is that you, Mommy?” and again I’d say “That’s Maria.” And he said, “No. That’s YOU, Mommy. That’s YOU.” And it was so touching! (Now to be fair, I also have long dark hair and glasses.) What a compliment from my little boy! What a special thing to see your amazing photos with your big smile and all the excitement in your beaming face, and to have my little boy think he was looking at his own mommy! A lovely compliment for me to be mistaken for you! 🙂 You are such an inspiration, and if I can live with even half the love and joy that you have & give to others daily, then that is huge!

    Thank you for sharing your incredible journey with us! You go, girl!

    Love & light, and God’s blesslngs to you,
    Susan

  11. Maria,
    Amazing!!! I am hooked and can’t wait to hear more about your experience and to see the show!

    It is so funny, I think about one of the first times I talked with for a length of time, it was at a pop warner football game in Bellingham I think as our boys were having our butts handed to us by a huge team of older/lighter kids. We were on the side of the bleachers, and that is when I found out about you loosing your beautiful Sophia and you were talking with me about the feelings of loosing a child. I am not sure if I had already lost my Gregory at this point or not…everything is all a blur as you can imagine.

    I remeber back to that conversation….The feelings you described to me, were spot on with what I was feeling after I lost my son. You were right about almost all of it, except the anger….I still havent gotten there yet I guess as our situation was so different.

    Every time I see you or chat with you on line….It is so wonderful to chat with someone who has actually been through the loss of a child (and didn’t duck away when they found out who I was and try to run, run far far away to avoid me now that they knew). I came home after that game, I was just so emotionally drained, but it was a good drained feeling, ya know?.

    Well, I am so proud to know you and be able to chat every now and then, and I just wanted you to know that I am so happy for you to have had such a wonderful experience and that you are able to show us that in reality, dreams really can come true!! Thank you so much for being you! Thank you for sharing everything on your blog, and your positive uplifting comments and reality checks are great. Hugs back at YOU Maria!!! Wendy

  12. I am in awe. Simply in awe, Maria. What a great thing!

  13. Maria,
    So very happy for you, love your blogs so I can live vicariously through you.LOL
    Seriously though, You set your bar high and have conquered many obstacles. You are an inspiration to all of us, pick yourself up, dust yourself off and be strong. Turning disapointment to an amazing chanel of creative energy.
    I will say it again the Introduction you gave at Celebrating Portuguese American Woman was again touching and inspirational.
    Thank-you,
    Lizett

  14. ** I find it very tangentially of by you that you love me, with the deepest heart of always making attention, how can I contribute my thoughts here. I do not want my inspiration for all, because there are perhaps over time, can be a bit exhausting.
    But I just want to be your inspiration, and give you the feeling, feel to your big dream of 20 years, even if it is connected with detours. Sometimes the detours to reach the best targets, because they have to work hard and think more.

    My energy just inspires you because you saw how my honest and inner being. It inspires you because I tend to define the nature of generosity and I often give selflessly. I am good and for the peaceful coexistence and a natural man, sweet and all of these qualities make me, is attractive to you. My goals and I am also a great friend. I’m always happy that I can share with you everything is beautiful.

  15. Soooooo happy for you! Celebrating you, love the story, the pictures and your beautiful smile. Yay!
    Brandy 🙂

  16. So incredible Maria. I am in awe watching the universe work thru you. You are an inspiration my friend!!

  17. Maria,
    You are Blessed and a Blessing to many many people. I am looking forward to seeing you on the Oprah show on Monday.
    My heart is so full of joy and bubbling all over for your dream has come true.
    i love you.
    Sage

  18. Well Maria, you’ve blown my socks off on this one. One weekend you are with us in VT and the next week you’ve gone national in a blink of an eye! Just saw a news TV commercial blasting your lovely face in front me tonight while watching a movie and seems so surreal! You go girl! Love ya, Linda D.

  19. Ma…Ma…Ma…I have also read everything, how can you live a life in seven days. Is an impossibility. Or is it! Perhaps only the intenvise moment is important that knows no sense of time and space.
    But still. Where has the time to develop. You live your whole life fast seven days and no time to develop in peace and serenity, for the security of deep thought and feeling. It’s true. Life is short – you could not even get scared when our life is eventually passed.
    Me already. And I will not. And I will not. These are my thoughts and dreams of my life, here on a stage of the shows, for all other people are at your disposal. It makes me a bit afraid to present all my thoughts so publicly.

    2. And maybe even to look back and tell me that I never lived, not made from the best of my life or the lives of what others have planned or chance for me.
    thoughts I here in the blog Moms say it only affects you and me no one else other. I am here just for you in the Moms Blog, and I am your own private inspiration. And it lives only for you here in the first place. I will only be your inspiration. so you come with me on a common line of the dream that you herumtragst 20 years in the head and your heart.
    It inspires you because I tend to define the nature of generosity, a deep and honest relationship, and I often give selflessly, are valuable features that hardly exist anymore in this world. These are precisely this property that you have always inspired, and should continue up inspired. I’ll go with you as far as my real Lebenes allowed here, with my children and my art.
    Your conditions are normal conduct of awe, astonishment, and to me. You give me your idea before, sometimes identifies himself feeling and then shifted slightly different, but you certainly can find thoughts of mine, who meet up in any way. But again. To have a complete back filling must teaglich minutes, hours, days, months and years to spend with each other in real life. What is beautiful that way. The biggest is always the foundation of trust, reliability and the low cohesion of a good relationship and that the values keep forever.
    You are a wave of emotions! The are the waves of emotions is also my first thought. And I think it also explains very well why you sometimes so they can experience, without you surprised to feel – because strong emotions are indeed not bad, right? There are always situations where it is very nice to let themselves be carried away and enjoy. can cry even do well, eventually.

    3. It’s nice to hear that your feeling with my relationship with you, has opened to a new level of your being. You are got out from your past that has hurt you in your heart and your soul. But it was never loved your inner being, but other things. I have come into your life, and I have brought you the light and happiness in the right moment to help. To get up from your despair, and given you a new hope for life.
    Really. We do not need a counter in our small family of two persons. And I think a good overview in my simple mind to have. Too much other human souls, in our little family of two people, bringing only a disturbance. Life has brought us together, and we are a nice unit in our hearts and there is no shift. We are both grateful and appreciate our valuable relationship.
    4.I have worked with great attention to this paragraph of your release World (Show) read here. You yourself are always involved with a great joy for your MomsBlog. You seem to me of course, full of energy, as a responsible person. I am very surprised, despite your high level of commitment, you will also see a quick time to travel to Chicago and to travel. I must tell you honestly, I do not want Oprah show of our relationship, and I pulled myself live very back. I will remain a simple man with good internal quality. Simply simplicity you personally to share my love. The Oprah Show has no place in our relationship, or any three links are displayed, as shown by some foreign actors, the press and TV. I have nothing to do with and are all your worlds from your work.
    -I just wanted to say once again, this Oprah Show (The Final Three shows) has zusuchen nothing in our relationship.
    If you need that for your work, so then you have to do it well. You have the freedom endscheiden about yourself, what is up for important. You have 20 years draufhin hoop, with perfect devotion, because it was in your hand.
    It is not necessary to go to Sophia to Chicago, and just here with you at home and she is only happy with you! You know. She feels, only in you own home. To your delight the heart, there are no classmates between us and no comic or the salon opened just for us by 6 clock in the morning. Otherwise remain closed. Or any medical policy operations. All these things are not present in my thoughts and not in my inner heart. And there are only your impressions about me are the absolute wrong, and that’s not my personality.

    -After long time know, you have to know that I am reliable person who is up there and just for nobody else for another. There are not two or three shows. I do not need in my real life, and all my family and friends here know where I live that I am reliable person with special qualities. I have no secrets and I have to hide anything, and you know pretty much everything about me. I did not need to present myself in a show with you. What should I do that. I’m always a loving person with special natural inner and artistically qualities.
    Furthermore, I would never far from you four, sitting away. and do any things that would hurt you. I have learned in Resekt to live and a commitment to my relationship to have about.
    PS: With a lot of heart and confidence in the soul of us succeed in many things better and it exudes a good I, and all developed well for the future.
    ** I embrace you and best regards from the heart.

  20. What a blessing for your dream to come true. I hope you always have the awe and gratitude that you do now! i wish i had a TV to watch it, but maybe it will be posted on the internet one of these days and i’ll see it then, and certainly watch out for you. I hope some of my dreams come true someday too.

  21. So many people, so many experiences…….Maria you have taught me Life can go so fast so take time to slow down, enjoy what you have in life. Count your blessings. Enjoy the ride and always celebrate your silly side. Maria You Are An Inspiration to all of us !

  22. Congratulations – what a rush. Anything really is possible. My heart is smiling for you.

  23. You deserve this & so much more, sweet Maria. Savor your moment … & all the moments that will come to you now & forever. Those that give, receive.


Leave a Reply

Categories

