Posted by: ButterflyMoms | May 27, 2011

MY OPRAH DREAM REALIZED….PART 2!!!! YES!!!!!


Dearest Beautiful ButterflyMoms,

HAPPY 50th BEAUTIFUL DOUGLAS!!!!!!!!! MWAH!!!!!!!!!

First a VERY HAPPY BIRTHDAY to my beautiful husband Doug who today turns 50!!!! What a ride we have been on in just 10 years!  WHEW WHO!!! Looking forward to future adventures!!!

Next some housekeeping issues…

BEAUTIFUL Susan Wornick from ABC's CHANNEL 5 in Boston! What a wonderful human being! WOW!

*Just got access to my emails after about 8 weeks. Have over 8,000 emails to go through. If you sent me an email and I did not respond please don’t take it personally, I could only access emails through an iPhone and it was impossible for me to do that with such a high volume of emails. Shifting through them now. They are still trying to recover my hard drive and I would say within two weeks I will have most everything back. (fingers crossed!!!!)

*The www.butterflymoms.com website is up and hobbling along. Still needs some tweaks but there is lots you can check out like the ABC News Report by the lovely Susan Wornick under the “WATCH” section and you can also check out workshops and retreats I’m doing. 😉 Thank you for bearing with me as right now the blogs are not all there and it makes it a bit tricky to read prior blogs (for those who want to really experience how very amazing this journey has been). It will get better. For right now it is what it is. ;)…Gentle reminder to SURRENDER! 😉

As you enter today’s blog I offer a gentle reminder to just BREATHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE! AHHHHHHHHHHH! Breathing makes the journey juicier! 😉

I’d like to THANK YOU for coming on this journey with me!!!! Last week over 2,000 of you came to sip on Sophia’s gifts of LOVE to us! I am DEEPLY honored. Each Friday that you SHOW UP here adds YOUR energy to BUTTERFLYMOMS and in turn gives you energy multiplied back to you! If you take a moment to be still you will feel it. How do you know it truly FEEDS your soul? The simple answer is that you know by simply asking “DOES THIS FEEL GOOD? DOES IT FILL ME WITH ENERGY? LIGHTNESS?” If something feels GOOD it is giving you energy. If it feels ICKY it’s taking away energy! By doing things like coming to BUTTERLFLYMOMS changes your whole energy vibration in the world. It makes you lighter when you open yourself up to this kind of SOUL GROWTH!!!

Still have lots going on….I’m feeling pressure at this point because this are shifting so much week to week that I might not include what I need to but that is a WONDERFUL lesson in letting go! (I guess I need a LOT of reminding around this lesson because it keeps coming up as you will see.)

Last week I started the blog out by writing WOW! WOW! WOW!…and this week has been no different. From where I left off last blog I left off with… “We had VIP seating and I sat behind Stedman and Gail for a part of the first show. Cameras were not allowed but I did sneak in my phone and so did a lot of people. After a while everyone was taking photos. It was hard though because the phone does not have zoom. This place WAS MASSIVE! I’m going to have to make this a two part blog because it’s getting too long. There is lots and lots still to talk about!”

So the rest of the night was about movie stars and heart-warming stories from everyday people who have done extraordinary things! Everyone was adding their own energy of GRATITUDE and the LOVE in the United Center just grew and grew and grew!!!! I could feel Sophia around me. It might sound strange to people but just because the person is gone does not mean the relationship is. It feels soooooo wonderful to be able to feel her. It feels like the deepest LOVE I’ve ever ffelt. It’s the type of LOVE that lifts your life standards and increase your heart’s ability to forgive and adore. Ahhhhhhhhhhhhh (sigh) 😉

Where's Doug?

One story that sticks out for me is Rosie O’Donnell. She came up to us back stage like a magnet was drawing her to us. Rosie looked as surprise as we were that she was talking to us. It was only when I got home that I got my AHA MOMENT!

The front side of my vision board...One line says, "Fly like a Butterfly. Mingle like an A-lister."Other side of my Vision Board....Hello Rosie!!! 🙂 Let's work together!

I looked at my VISION BOARD and saw that Rosie O’Donnell was on there four times!!!!! I put her photos on there because to me it represented my dream of being a talk show host! You can call it what you will but it is crystal clear what it was to me…the Law of Attraction unfolding before us! SIMPLY AMAZING!

Paying it forward! Teaching my kids at Portuguese School how to create their own Vision Boards!!! They LOVED it!!!

As for the star report, most of you have probably seen the shows as they have aired but for those who did not, we rubbed elbows with Tom Cruise, Beyonce, Usher, Aretha Franklin, Stevie Wonder, Queen Latifah, Michael Jordan, Steadman, Gail, Jamie Fox, Josh Grobin, Maya Angelou, Alicia Keyes, Halle Barry, Jerry Seinfeld, Tom Hanks, Madonna, Dr. Oz, Nate Berkus, Maria Shriver, Dakota Fanning, Will Smith, Rosie O’Donnell, Patti LaBelle, Diane Sawyer, etc. Seriously it was surreal and soooooo amazing! What was even more amazing was that I felt totally at ease around everyone. Sure I did the cuckoo, freak-out dance when I first saw Madonna but once I got into the groove it was totally effortless. I just SOAKED IT ALL IN!!! :)!!

This was after Oprah saw all the videos including mine! YAY!

We hardly slept that night either! We had “dinner” at 3:30am and a few hours later had to take an early morning flight back to Boston. It was AWESOME! (funny sidenote: I used to be a flight attendant and for some reason when I walk down the aisles there is almost always someone who asks me for a drink or what time we land. It does not even matter what I’m wearing. Must be “the walk” 😉 )

Leading up to May 23 there were lots and lots of commercials on ABC for the WCVB- Channel 5 piece that would run right after The Oprah Show. We were on at least once an hour on every show including The View, Ellen DeGeneres, etc.! It was completely surreal! My friend Linda was watching the Spider Man movie late one night and suddenly she sees my face on TV. She said it took her a while for it to soak in. She felt like she was in a TWILIGHT ZONE episode! 😉

Beck y was also in the segment I was in...

Now this whole time (for the last 8 weeks, in fact) I have had no real access to emails so unless you are a friend on FB, I cannot let even you know that I’m going to be on Oprah!!!! It cut my communication WAY down! I felt like a wanted to share my joy with everyone but that I could not. At this time reporters were emailing me and I had no way of knowing it. It was totally about SURRENDER. It is not something I can do easily…It is something I am learning to do because I see the benefit of it…most times 😉

I cannot say even know that I’m completely BACK INTO MY BODY. This is such an AWESOME experience that is still unfolding. Someone called Doug the other day and told him they heard my voice on HOWARD STERN!!! They played my voice from the Oprah Show about Sophia! Now tell the universe does not have a sense of humor!!!! ;)!

Thanks everyone who came for sharing in this very special moment! Soooo sweet!

People asked if they could come over for the taping and if you asked you got invited. A wonderful group showed up from all different parts of my life. It was wonderful to see! During the actual viewing I realized YET ANOTHER MIRACLE had happened. There were about 10 ULTIMATE VIEWERS that were featured on the two shows we sat in on. We taped for about 6 hours and the shows have to less than 2 hours to allow for commercials. They had to CUT OUT A WHOLE LOT! The result is that more than half of the people who went, even one woman who flew all the way from Afghanistan , were completely cut out of the TV portion of the program! They cut the woman before me, the beautiful Tamika, but they INCLUDED ME! I was actually the first person. Sooooooooo amazing! Yet another gift from our beautiful Sophia!

Because of this experience I am filled with a new energy. I know I am also born to be a teacher. I am offering workshops to help YOU get to your goals or even find those goals. They are affordable and fun! I invite you to come play with me and some of the other ButterflyMoms! Simply sign up here… www.butterflymoms.com/workshops.html.

I am deeply grateful and deeply humble by all the LOVE LOVE  LOVE!

Great big hugs,

Maariaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

🙂

PS  Turns out that we had sold more books this month but because my email was down I did not get those orders. Soooooo sorry to those who did not get the books sooner. They are all going out today! We have a total of three books…WHEW WHO!!!! These books are going to….(drum roll)

Anaheim, CA – Yay, first book in Anaheim!!! YAY!!!

Lee’s Summit, MO – Yay, first book in MO!!! YAY!!!

San Bruno, CA – Yay, first book in San Bruno!!! YAY!!!

Here is where the books have gone to ButterflyMoms…

UNITED STATES

California

Anaheim 1

Fullerton 1

Sacramento 1

San Bruno 1

Connecticut

Greenwich 1

Yalesville 1

Kentucky

Louisville 1

Maryland

Chestertown 1

Massachusetts

Ashland 2

Holliston 10

Hudson 4

Medway 3

North Easton 1

Sherborn 1

South Grafton 1

Watertown 1

Worcester 3

Missouri

Lee’s Summit 1

New York

Scarsdale 1

Stony Brook 1

Ohio

Dublin 1

Rhode Island

Newport 1

Vermont

Waitsville (Mad River Valley) 2

AUSTRIA

Wien, Austria 2

IRELAND

Dublin, Ireland 1

ITALY

Rome, Italy 3

JAPAN

Tokyo  1

PORTUGAL

Santa Maria (Azores/Açores)  1

JTo buy your copy Click here now…http://bit.ly/gRxe4U .

JMark your calendar to read ButterflyMoms EVERY Friday!

Share the

ButterflyMoms

blog

with your

beloved

friends!

Spread

the love!

www.butterflymoms.com

Responses

  1. What a ride… keep this happy energy, remember it as the months and years unfold. It’ll be like a nightlight when times get tough. Congratulations to you and your darling Sophia, who has been guiding it all 🙂

  2. Big smiles!!!!- and a big wish for Doug to enjoy his special day today! Love love love!!!

  3. Love to you all!

  4. I so Proud of you !! Never Stop !! Never Change !!

    • Thanks beautiful Rei Alberto!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂

  5. ** Dear Mara …The move comes soon ok.
    What to accompany a blessing for you always on your mind …
    you hold a wonderful strategy for everything, I am very proud of you all my heart.
    I believe in it, as the months and years to develop into a masterpiece.
    It is like an eternal light to develop further, so that one can only be fascinated. rocks and I am firmly convinced that in that glorious times are for the future.
    And everything is possible, as you search and you always great pleasure to be in your expanded consciousness.
    Congratulations to you and your favorite Sophia,
    Uind you are the best leadership for the future, and I will always try, as far as I can to help.
    I thank you sincerely for the wonderful, inspiring and brilliant work as always. Leave all the delicious fruit in the imagination, and can integrate these fruits. It goes on and on together, to reach into the infinite future, wi … th your dreams more and more. I really think you’ll be Oprah, you’ll be happy and satisfied.
    I am honored to have more opportunity, and you have a clip in your dream a little with you
    *:Congratulations and all the best birthday:*


Leave a Reply

Categories

