Posted by: ButterflyMoms | July 8, 2011

WRITE ON…A Tribute to My Avózinha!


Dearest Beautiful ButterflyMoms,

Here are this week’s important ButterflyMoms updates…

*The AWESOMENESS CONTINUES! Word about the ButterflyMoms workshops is getting out and people keep asking but WHAT is it? Well, it is really an open forum for whatever you need to come through. Each week I have something planned and within that much more emerges. Yesterday we did a visualization exercise that had us all in awe of what we have access to and most of the time don’t’ realize it! We’re meeting again next Thursday, July 14th, 8pm at 783 Washington St, Holliston. This time we will be talking about chakras. Plenty of FREE parking in back. Only $25 at the door or just $20 if you drop off a check or pay through Paypal… http://bit.ly/mS7c70 . 🙂 (We will miss you again Ms Gaynor…have a wonderful vacation!!!)

The Incredibly Dynamic Nancy Cantor literally DREAMED about her company... and then formed it!

Coach Extraordinarie Nancy Senior makes the world a better place through her company FRONT PORCH HEALING

We just had our sixth ButterflyMoms Workshop and this one brought in some very wise souls. Thank you Nancy, Denise, Kerri, Nancy and Susan and Karen, Raquel, Ellen, Maria, Karin, Hilde, Christine, Donna, Jess and Gaynor who were there in spirit! We were honored to have visits from Life Coach Nancy Senior of the amazing blog Front Porch Healing http://frontporchhealing.com and another Nancy too, Nancy Cantor, the superstar women’s networker, coach and trainer who runs The Dream Factory. Check out the next Dream Factory event for lunch on July 14th… I will definitely be there! http://www.cantorconsulting.com/Programs/tabid/298/CategoryID/68/Default.aspx.

*Again my computer and website issues are still a work in progress. Please keep sharing the site to friends. I apologize for the hiccups.

*No new books sold for MOM ENTREPRENEUR EXTRAORDINAIRE this week. Second week of no book sales. Just because your dream journey is not what you expect does not mean you drop it. I just keep putting it out there. Keep putting your dream out there too!

THE BUTTERLYMOMS WINNER... Joanne Goughan!!!

*We had our VERY first ButterflyMoms blog contest and picked the winner last night at the ButterflyMoms workshop. (drum roll) Envelop please…And the winner is…. the beautiful JOANNE GOUGHAN of Holliston. YAY! How wonderful that Joanne won because she has been reading ButterflyMoms since the very beginning! She is a VP at ARBONNE and has four great kids (who are all still little). Joanne is a total superstar and now she is a superstar with a brand new DVD that the whole fam can watch, YAY! We are having another contest this week so keep reading. This could be your week! All you have to do re-post the ButterflyMoms blog. EVERY time you post it or come to the ButterflyMoms workshop, you get your name put in the “hat”. (we actually used a basket) 😉 So if you re-post it on Twitter, LinkedIn, FB and come to the workshop, you get 1, 2, 3, 4….4 pieces of paper with your name on it go into the “hat”. It’s a fun, free way to feed your soul by playing in the world!

Now onto the ButterflyMoms blog…

If you asked your grandmother if she ever “journaled” she would most likely lean her ear towards you, bend down and say something like, “Pardon?” Ahhhhhhhh writing, most of take it for granted. Kids no longer learn how to write “cursive” in school and there’s talk that one day in the not-so-distant future kids will not be taught how to write anymore because everything will be speech recognition or typing….wow! I would not wish that on my kids because there is a wonderful joy in writing. I have find it ABSOLUTELY FASCINATING that I can make a bunch of symbols on a page and someone could come along a minute or 16 centuries later and be able to read what I wrote! Savor that for a moment. Think about how very cool it is that you have the ability to WRITE! WOW! J Most of the type of writing we do is RUSHED WRITING, a note for school, a quick thank you card, a check. We don’t even think about the fact that we CAN WRITE and how VERY COOL THAT IS!

My gift of noticing WRITING came from my grandmother on my dad’s (“Pai” in Portuguese) side. My querida (sweet) Avó Maria NEVER went to school, EVER. She could not read or write. To see her sign her name was one of the most life-noticing moments I’ve ever had. My Avó would squint her eyes, stick out her tongue to the side of her mouth and grasp that pen with all her might, almost as if she the tighter she held it the better it would come out.  It would take her a full 3-4 minutes to write it out “Maria Oliveira”. When Avó was done she would sit back look at it, nod and pass it to the person who had asked for it. She oftentimes apologized for how it came out.

Those scenes, now memories, strike at my heart’s strings. They left deep impressions on my soul that shaped how I lived/live my life. I do not take it lightly that in just two generations things TRANSFORMED deeply. I have a bachelor’s degree from Boston College in Communications and French, a master’s degree from Simmons College in Business and several other certifications, awards, etc. I have lived all over the world and travelled to 26 countries. I speak several languages and have given workshops and worked with some amazing people all over the world. I have been a guest ON the Oprah Winfrey Show!!!! My grandmother lived to see most of these things. I could see in her eyes the deep love she had for how I have lived my life. It was as if all her struggles and efforts had paid off because her beloved granddaughter had achieved what she could NEVER even dream existed! BUT ALWAYS THERE WAS LOVE! For many decades I was her only granddaughter and we had a magical bond. She helped me be the woman I am today! :)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The legacy of lessons and love that she left me is what I pass on to my girls and Christopher.

When you write things down you bring them one major step closer to MANIFESTING! We all MEAN to journal. It’s on many of our TO DO lists but oftentimes goes un-done. KNOW that it is a powerful tool for YOU to use whenever you wish. KNOW that there are no “shoulds” of how often or when. Use it as you need to…just know that the MAGIC of being able to write is a gift you possess! REMEMBER THAT YOU HAVE IT! Use it when you need to bring something to life or let go of something else.

WHO Wants To WIN This Week's BUTTERFLYMOMS Prize?

Since this week’s post is about writing this week’s ButterflyMoms contest is contains three beautiful writing books as the magnificent prize: a simple notepad, pretty notecards and a small, stunning, simple pink mini journal that will fit in your bag/purse. To win simply post this week’s ButterflyMoms blog on Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn….etc. Let the rest of us know you have by leaving a comment below of where exactly you have posted it. For EACH place you post it your name will go into a “hat” .  Next Thursday night, July 14th, at the ButterflyMoms workshop, I will pick a winner. You don’t have to be present to win. If you live far away I will ship it to you, free. If you live close I will bring it to you myself. 🙂 How’s that for FREE fun?

Great big hugs,

Maariaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

🙂

The following is a list of places where ButterflyMoms live who bought our wonderful book MOM ENTREPRENEUR EXTRAORDINAIRE…

UNITED STATES

California

Anaheim 1

Fullerton 1

Sacramento 1

San Bruno 1

Connecticut

Greenwich 1

Yalesville 1

Florida

Fort Lauderdale 1

Kentucky

Louisville 1

Maryland

Chestertown 1

Massachusetts

Ashland 2

Bolton 1

Holliston 12

Hudson 4

Medway 3

North Easton 1

Sherborn 1

South Grafton 1

Watertown 1

Worcester 3

Missouri

Lee’s Summit 1

New York

Scarsdale 1

Stony Brook 1

Ohio

Dublin 1

Rhode Island

Newport 1

Vermont

Waitsville (Mad River Valley) 2

AUSTRIA

Wien, Austria 2

IRELAND

Dublin, Ireland 1

ITALY

Rome, Italy 3

JAPAN

Tokyo  1

PORTUGAL

Santa Maria (Azores/Açores)  1

*To buy your copy Click here now…http://bit.ly/gRxe4U

*Mark your calendar to read ButterflyMoms EVERY Friday!

Share the ButterflyMoms blog with your beloved friends! Spread the love!  www.butterflymoms.com

Responses

  1. I posted on facebook! Thank you for the reminder to write. I need to work on those power statements. 🙂

    • Yay Cindy you are one of the first people to respond! YAY!!!!!!!!!!! :)!!!!

  2. I will post this to FB when I get home from work. I have been trying to journal since the Butterfly Mom meeting I attended. More art than words, but it’s all good!

    Thanks for facilitating this group.

  3. I am posting on Facebook. Since i started WRITING MY BOOK this month, finally, this would be a much better one to win anyway than last week’s—our TV/DVD player is broken, so we wouldn’t have even been able to watch it!!!
    Loved reading about your “Pai.” 🙂

  4. I loved hearing about your grandmother. Such a cool gift you’ve given her by being who you are.

    Love you,

    Linda D.

  5. Dearest dearest and Maria. 🙂 🙂
    So the last few weeks, I’ve tried everywhere to constantly increase your cash and estimated energy workshop. There are some access problems and I try to do everything for you, but your access has not been given to me now.
    Until now, I have not seen discussion forum only loving energy of the workshop or can read. Where, what and were the current issues.
    I told you so often my access problem you described, but it seems to me that you do not want help to take the easy way. You let me look around here instead of just to help me.
    I have a beautiful loving ButterflyMoms blog and always a normal access. The works beautifully. I want a normal access to the same energy workshop.
    You have also repeatedly promised me that I normal have access to your energy workshop, without ever zubezahlen this only $ 20. I’ve already paid, without any real access. I’m your favorite person and your best friend and I am always loyal to you. Please, you can join me as usual, and it worked well and should be in a relationship that is associated with so much love.

    🙂 🙂 How I would have at your visualization exercise, attended with great reverence and many new learned estimate of your energy. I just need your access.
    That means for me. I imagine, how was your visualization exercise, although I was not there:
    My life consists of the harmonious interaction, the give and take of the elements and forces that work in creation.
    My life is movement and exchange with you. Different effects offset each other forever, so that as soon as possible is restored harmony and balance. My LIFE is constant give and take. The universe thrives on dynamic balance in lightness, harmony and unconditional love. GIVE and TAKE are different points of the cosmic energy flow.
    I’m intrigued by this effect of the text. Simple daily use and intuitive feel.

    🙂 🙂 How wonderful for me, this week we talk about the topic of the chakras.
    A fascinating thing in every point.
    I hope the door of the heart is open this week to JOIN NOW simply energy in the warm house.
    I would like to understand the tasks and functioning of the chakras in their entire range through you. In order to make me a picture of a human in his potential perfection. Wow. WOW. It is so fascinating and sublime. I love you. I love you. I will once again be amazed at how the miracle of creation can occur.
    I know in order to work effectively with the Chrakren, I need not be clairvoyant or clairsentience somehow. After my repeated attempts, I also noticed my sensitivity to the subtle levels rise abnormally. I love the relationships that add to many small fragments of knowledge and experience in a comprehensible way to create a harmonious whole. I’m so fascinating about the harmonization of Charkren and that I will learn everything by yourself and learn. I love you so much. 
    🙂 🙂
    ahahah. How beautiful it is every week there will be new winners, which may be a superstar of a profit of ButterflyMoms can develop energy workshop. Finally, many superstars run around and claim that they are the most extraordinary superstars of all time. We have all these fanciful, major trends in the world, only one superstar and a winner will be. And at the same time everything has to a high art of patience are practiced in order to achieve all that. How much dishonesty, infidelity and mental decline of the welfare society, to settle here, on this long hard road to superstardom. Is surely obvious. Was, was just a lovely fun of me. It is a wonderful fun, free way to my soul, to feed the world! A winner and a superstar to be. I will return to the post vernügen send to a winner and a superstar in ButterflyMoms blog are.
    PS: Yes, yes. The real true love will go with a winner and a superstar, always forgotten and lost. Always include the ancient principles of trust, true love knows no winners and the Super Star materialistic values. She only knows the value of unconditional love. This is the biggest problem in this world, why things fail so quickly because always missing the true and honest love.
    True love is the most important and beautiful thing on earth, it is hope, it brings great joy but also sorrow, yet it is something immortal!

    🙂 🙂 If I had known my grandmother, she would certainly have made me a writer of extraordinary writing. Enjoy all the morning to the evening with only the (italic) letters apart sets. From (italic) letters created beautiful (italic) words. from the (italic) words created wonderful sets. sets arising from the wonderful and true stories. Stories emerge from the wonderful books and movies to life. If they have not died, they now write and read further.
    Although reading and writing is the very foundation of learning. My bigger daughter Nathalie was a born scientist or Schrifstellerin, write to the contrary, my little daughter Raffaella, they may not read, and she needs a firm hand so she does what. But it is very taleniert for an opera voice, and in the social arts. As different as are the children and adults.

    🙂 🙂 Every child and every person has his strengths, to discover that everyone has, at himself for what he is talented. You always forget that there are not just people who only wrote and read all day, but there are people that represent amazing works of art for a viewer that leave a lasting impression.
    These people live with brief notes and read the letter and (vocational specific things) is the visual work of art.
    PS: It could be said of the books, they are in motion parts of images, one following the other, without it being possible for them to see at once.
    The message of the great letter to all of us is that we are no better than you, what is in us, that’s within you, what we enjoy, because you can also enjoy yourselves. Write short, and they will read it: whatever I write. Write clearly, and they will understand. Writing vividly, and they will keep it in mind.

    🙂 🙂 Our whole life is shaped by many different impressions. The most important thing is always what one has learned to get it into his own life a reset.
    A funny picture of your wise grandmother, of which you have certainly learned a great deal to learn. She has left you many valuable history and real experiences that you need in your life, in remembrance documents. Yes, what would we do without the loving grandmother, she is simply indispensable in every area of life. This infinite care and security with an incredible peace, beloved for her grandchild. My God, what is of inestimable value, of your grandmother. My grandmother (father) died very early. I’ve never met her.
    I could also imagine that your grandmother had, they did not due to green-lit eyes, each eye was (is) always deep love. She loves (e) their grandchild about everything, because everything they did was (is) deep infinite love. I’m touched to tears. About this deep love for this child, grandchild, but that is true love that will live forever. You will never disappear or never leave you. If you’re concentrating on it, with your soul you’ll feel this strong energy about her, and she is always there for you. Even if you do not believe it, but listen closely, it’s always there and they talk to you in full of love and patience.
    I write all my notes on forever in a short form. You know, like myself, that the good days is just too short to make big my TO DO list between you, my family and my art. I am alone with the children.
    My great writing skills to torture me something in my mind, and hours pass before I finally wrote it all. But I am trying very, but I do it just for you, out of pure love for you. Every time I try to write a gift that I possess. Magic is just in my head.

    🙂 🙂 Great big hugs for love in the heart always be your faithful Hildeeeeeeeeeeee.,


Leave a Reply

Categories

