Posted by: ButterflyMoms | August 19, 2011

WHAT’S YOUR POINT, EH?


Good Morning Dearest Beautiful ButterflyMoms,

Here are this week’s ButterflyMoms updates…

*Just finished our 12th week in a row of ButterflyMoms Workshops and last night was off the charts!!!!! (Missed you beautiful Denise, Jennifer and Karen!!! 😉 ) Each week we see specific, real life examples of where women are NEEDLESSLY EFFORTING… the relief on their faces when they release what isn’t working for them is priceless!! Truly! My beautiful baby daughter Sophia lived for 13 months & next week is the 13th one so I’m planning something EXTRA special! Come next Thurs, Aug 25 at 8pm!  783 Washington St, Holliston. Plenty of FREE & EASY PARKING in back. Only $25 at the door or just $20 if you drop off a check or pay through Paypal… http://bit.ly/mS7c70.

YOU are a part of an AMAZING community! Nibble on this blog and feed your soul!

*SAVE  THE  DATES…

>OH YES WE ARE!!! We are having our very first ButterflyMoms retreat!!!! This time in Waitsfield, Vermont. Save the date on your calendar for the weekend of October 22! Take that Friday off so that you have even more time to yourself!!! TALK ABOUT REJUVINATING YOUR SOUL!!! WOW! More details to follow!

>I will be speaking at the DreamFactory Luncheon on September 22 from 11:30-2:00pm. Topic will be IGNITE YOUR BIGGEST DREAM! Will be held in Framingham at the Bella Costa restaurant (147 Cochituate Rd). Lunch for 1st time attendees to the DreamFactory Community is only $25 ( the lunch is VERY yummy!) You will be able to sign up next week! ☺!

*No ENTREPRENEUR MOM EXTRAORDINAIRE books sold this week… See the cool list of all the countries and states where people have bought books…*To feed the soul of a friend buy them a copy by CLICKING HERE NOW… http://bit.ly/gRxe4U

Now onto the ButterflyMoms blog…

Good Morning Beautiful ButterflyMoms!

Little warning today…You can mindlessly breeze through today’s blog, nod politely to your screen and think oh that’s a good idea, I will get to it later. I ask that you be EXTRA PRESENT today when you read today’s ButterflyMoms blog. Use breath. Use water. Wiggle your toesies. This ain’t your normal sippin’ tea y’all….Take a breath so deep you have to close your eyes and smile…then begin…

WHAT IS THE POINT? What is the point of your getting up, doing all the things you do, day after day after day? Why do it? Are you moving in a certain direction? Do you know what you are doing? Do you know why you are doing the things you do? Are you honoring yourself in the process? Are you kind? Are you present to your life?

When we are younger society seems to give us a path that generally looks the same all over the world with a few exceptions, like some expect their kids to go to school/college. Regardless most have a vision for their kids to grow up, find a job, a mate and then procreate. (Hey that rhymes! 😉 ) We have gotten so good at it that we pretty much do it MINDLESSLY.

There are HUGE industries built around supporting this basic path, like the wedding industry, for example, that as we have become more UNCONSCIOUS IN OUR LIVING… have grown more and more and more expensive to the point of lunacy. Ok this “lunacy” title is my opinion but when we hear stories of people who spent so much just for their rehearsal dinner that they had no money left for a down payment for a house that seems a bit much, non?

So WHAT IS THE POINT? Better yet, WHAT IS YOUR POINT? What is your reason for being on planet Earth? You may not have DIRECTLY asked that of yourself BUT HOW YOU LIVE YOUR LIFE, the things you spend your time and energy focused on, determine the LEGACY OF YOUR LIFE.  Every “simple” thought or action you take designs your life for you…

Watch your thoughts, they become words.
Watch your words, they become actions.
Watch your actions, they become habits.
Watch your habits, they become your character.
Watch your character, it becomes your destiny.

Author Unknown 🙂

Today’s ButterflyMoms’ blog is a gentle reminding to have INTENTION of HOW YOU LIVE YOUR LIFE. Use BREATH. Use WATER. Wiggle your TOESIES. START NOW… leave a comment in the ButterflyMoms blog of how you feel. When you write, no matter how “good” or “bad” you think you are, you get (and give) several gifts… 1. The gift of release trapped energy that would otherwise not come out. 2. The gift of being able to read back what you feel because sometimes we don’t really “hear” it any other way. 3. The gift of being able to light the path for someone else who is STUCK in the same spot.

Activate your gifts now by clicking below and leaving your message on the ButterflyMoms blog. Be in the now, hear the voices that are holding you back and do it anyway…this simple exercise is your first step of how to follow your dreams… Ahhhhhhhhhhhhh!

Great big hugs,
Mariaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

PS   HEY! HEY! I CO-AUTHORED A BOOK! WOW! The following is a list of places where ButterflyMoms live who bought our wonderful book MOM ENTREPRENEUR EXTRAORDINAIRE… Buy one so you can put your city/town/country on the list like so many other beautiful ButterflyMoms have!

UNITED STATES

California

Anaheim 1

Fullerton 1

Sacramento 1

San Bruno 1

Connecticut

Greenwich 1

Yalesville 1

Florida

Fort Lauderdale 1

Kentucky

Louisville 1

Maryland

Chestertown 1

Massachusetts

Ashland 2

Bolton 1

Holliston 13

Hudson 4

Medway 3

North Easton 1

Sherborn 1

South Grafton 1

Watertown 1

Worcester 3

Missouri

Lee’s Summit 1

New York

Scarsdale 1

Stony Brook 1

Ohio

Dublin 1

Rhode Island

Newport 1

Vermont

Waitsville (Mad River Valley) 2

AUSTRIA

Wien, Austria 2

IRELAND

Dublin, Ireland 1

ITALY

Rome, Italy 3

JAPAN

Tokyo  1

PORTUGAL

Santa Maria (Azores/Açores)  1

SCOTLAND     

Greenock

SPAIN

Madrid 1

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Have a fabulous week!

*To buy your copy Click here now…http://bit.ly/gRxe4U


*Mark your calendar to read ButterflyMoms EVERY Friday!

*Share the ButterflyMoms blog with your beloved friends! Spread the love!  www.butterflymoms.com

Responses

  1. What will your heart discover here today…. 🙂

  2. Inspired … I feel inspired after reading that! Thank you Maria for encouraging us all to live bigger…

    • Hello Beautiful Kerri,

      It is soooooooooooo beautiful to read what you wrote! My mission is to remind people to dream and live BIGGER…and get that reflected back on me…then back on you…then back on me! 😉 Talk about a cycle of abundance! :)!

  3. Thanks for the reminder of being present in our lives. Too often most of us just follow this “path”. It doesn’t have to be that way. Live your best life and always remember the legacy that you’ll be leaving behind to your children. The apple doesn’t fall far from the tree.

    • Thanks for sharing your thoughts beautiful Doug. It is such a wonderful gift to be able to share this lifetime as your partner! Oh the adventures we’ve had and will continue to have!

      Great big hugs,
      Mariaaaaaaaaaaa
      🙂

  4. I feel like I’ve been kicked in the pants a bit – in a good way. I’ve been feeling “off” lately, physically hurting (which will pass), but more importantly, just in a rut with work and romantic relationships. Feeling exactly like “what’s the point” – I’m going nowhere. This blog (and my own meditations) are making me realize that if I’m going nowhere, I’m driving the bus, so I have the power to turn it around! I feel like I’ve been waiting for someone else to make things happen in my life and while they have their things to do, I have to control my own destiny….thank you for this inspiration to get going and living (acting) towards that point!

  5. Wiggling my toesies. There is sunshine and it’s Friday! I will soon be eating the squash from my tiny garden. I have been enjoying fresh peppers, tarragon, oregano, chives and mint. This is the first time in my life I have been able to harvest vegetables I have grown. Wonderful sun and Mudville soil. The bees and hummingbirds are loving my flowers. All of this has been accomplished with about 50 square feet of space. I think Maria sprinkles some love when she runs past my door. Life is good!

  6. Dear Maria..
    1. I know it is 12 Chakara week in your workshop. I miss you very much.
    How did you ever saw. I’m always there every week and I want to learn specific and real examples of you to unpaid more valuable and relaxation in my soul to have. I like your little daughter Sophia. I am more and I’m very excited about what you have planned special for you. Because you love them on everything. It is your own flesh and blood, that lives in you.

    Now. Really. You can not doubt that I am always reliable. But dear Maria, once I get some information or where I calmly what had for reading. Your workshop is to always live in Holliston-Waschington.

    I embrace and I appreciate your workshop is connected with work, and you shine in my soul.I prefer the most powerful force in your Chakara your workshop. The love in us … your soul helps us, strengthens us, makes us act and be seen … my deep inner connection to you …

    2. With great joy of my heart. I am a part of your great and loving MomsBlog community! You are my dearest soul in my life and everything you give me in a heartbeat. But it’s good for me from all my heart that you are inspired by my write. I just want you from the heart embrace, how much patience and could spend for me.
    I must repeat again. You’re combining the most wonderful hug with your beautiful writing and definitions about me. I love your soul.
    This hug is the absolute healing and cohesive unit for me.

    Now. We motivate ourselves to the deep level of being, with a loving embrace and the issues we work on are usually very stressed feeling. We are so alive in us and always connected in any way. I am a very emotional person who wants everything to do with the heart and turn off the mind of many things. Too much head, thinking you can not really give love.

    How can I be so strong federal and so loving soul, you reflect back. I give you my thoughts, what demands your soul from me and I try to walk with you in the realistic dreams to go. The dreams are always a wide-ranging area, a cycle of abundance has.

    What is so uncomfortable when I give a lot of things in abundance of my heart. I admit that sometimes come together too many issues. But I’m holding in my inner being, always crammed full of impressions, what you could do anything in life with you. I think is a normal thing in the world.
    I live my now with you, if you do not mind. We’re kind of a beautiful soul connected, has found itself in the universe, and together unusual and useful things.

    I prefer in my life always love, humility, value-conscious and spiritual things, because that is the real meaning of life. Love thy neighbor as thyself
    This is the greatest wealth, what can I share my small children and still malleable. Since I am the heir of the small sweet apples, and they will be next to, or me, the most of life. A nice feeling, what more could you want, and the same goes for the people I love most.

    3. What would you say. If I ever bring a thoughtful touch to you. In fact, they say to me. I would be polite and charming ante, full of energy, a heart and soul and a reliable personality. I’m always on the move with a positive attitude with you and above all, a lucky, lucky the laughs constantly in my eyes.

    a. What is the meaning? Hm. This is not an easy question. But I would have to know what the topic should be the word of sense on this issue. Well, just now I’m making some sense of the word.
    These literal sense, since you fall only to me. You are my dearest family here and everything moves only in our exchange ideas. You are my life and my only family here and my best friend, with a bandaged hand wants to be old. I want your soul and your heart, because it fascinates me.

    b. What is the meaning of getting up, doing everything I do, day after day after day? Uffff … This is all easier said than done and written really. As the day begins not always like, it makes sense you imagine. To do everything in peace and serenity. But I still try to start each day with love and dedication, because this is the strengthened force, start the day positively.

    c. Why is that? You move into a certain direction? huMan. These are the meaningful values that we all seek in our day, only the pressure of everyday life with hard labor, it prevents, and we sometimes forget to start the day with love and dedication. That would be the right direction we will follow every day.

    d. Do you know what you’re doing? I know. Again, thought otherwise meaningless things that happen spontaneously, can be a way out of dissatisfaction, in the process of learning leading to a total satisfaction. What a wonderful Lebensdifinition that must be practiced daily.

    e. Do you know why you do what you do? I know everything that I do. I’ve always learned everything going to be practiced only with a lot of love and the high art of patience. This is a day to do it for us, the normal working environment.

    f. You yourself ehrst themselves in the process? This is currently, for my life? I honor myself in the process of my own artistic creativity. To finally create things exitieren not, then I can have a bit of praise. These are processes where I can fully live my own inner being, to live out. From the outside without having to have an influence. In this moment I can be myself, and go to my higher nature of being.

    g. Are you kind? But anyway, I still have not achieved the satisfaction of my artistic work. I think with the love and the visual, intellectual creativity, and constantly keeps me awake. The permanent work through the spiritual attraction, of deep commitment, enthusiasm, interest and excitement.

    * Your spontaneity and surprise create creative urge with you and me. You are also my great inspiration and together we are a wonderful unity. Allso there is still much to do for both of us, and I live with you. We have come to the river, and our realistic dreams come true.
    Of dreams that come simply to relax. Dreams provide a place where the eternal cohesion lives with you.

    PS: The last part, I write I must. I’ll send it to. OK. I embrace you.

  7. Dear Maria. Sorry. The next part is a bit too late.
    🙂 :)4. The world with children, families and society, there must be certain and fixed rules.
    Otherwise, life in society is not viable. Certainly may affect certain exceptions, the rules, but keep it always in the minority. The society thrives on education, employment, investments, tourism and family formation. Thus the normal rhythm of life so that people can live on Earth.

    I still miss the love spirituality and meditation that purifies our souls and leads us to the serenity. In nature we find our absolute paradise, and the rhythm of life, human must develop himself in a painstaking process. But despite everything, life is the family, and holds everything together, if proper planning is love.

    5. nice hilda: Oh, oh … Long live baby doll art wedding. This is a world of luxury baby dolls (chicks). My God in such a world, I would never move. My spiritual guardian angel will protect me against this spiritual neglect of the welfare society.

    I get eye pain and abdominal pain when I see an unnecessary luxury. Practiced for a wedding, in this crazy world of consumption. Where we no longer the limit, knows about himself.

    ** Because of the constant pressures of modern consumer life, we have forgotten who we really are, where we come from and where we go. A good example is the spiritual energy work is the way from “I” to “self.” The process of becoming self and spirituality requires. that before “I” has taken place . ** process of becoming (I, process of becoming should always know where is the limit).

    -The more pomp and luxury living is based, the more international and cool you are, in a loving, hopeful, spoiled, healthy and sick world .-

    My whole life I’ve given myself a lot, however, allow this to happen, just 100 m approached me. A kitsch of the special matches in the modern consumer world, the spiritual squalor. Everything but the spiritual normalcy. Luxury goods are brought in here, starved to death in an incredible high degree of redundancy, and the rest of the population. Most affected are the children, they are the biggest casualties among the madness out, the power industry.

    e.g. ((I am now missing only one of the title. If the kids to power, for they know not what they do. Give the world to the children’s hands and then the perfection is done.))

    In art there is only a definition that is kitsch. Is a very old and ever-born movement, materialistic society.

    Buah … Really. I am an artist. I have the gift of God to go into a level of invention, and to create wonderful works of art. (Also, I could even make my own wedding dress in romantic, charkaterbezogene my personality, in a simple creation.)
    I am a born artist. And I’m really a value-conscious, educated human, many thanks to my fantastic and talented mother. The simplicity of invention, and I create from the little work of art. My greatest asset is my artistic heart that does not work without the spirituality in the world, these gifts have only a few human.

    PS: A wedding can be a beautiful, spiritual and humble, his ritual of life. It can be, quiet ceremony organized by making all the value-conscious with a measure and target.
    The wedding and subsequent married life that is a great and sacred trust act of living. If the marriage of true love and designed with conscious values, and with all the trimmings. (Then it’s OK.)

    If these values are reflected in life and always respect. This will reflect in later married life, everything positive each other again. It is important to know. If you have learned and believed that it is primarily a spiritual love in the heart is. This is an unconditional and pure love, without feeling an injury in the heart. It feels really only love.
    If you have never sought this love. Can be no true love to the partner. Only through this full and unconditional spiritual love, is only able to perform a true, value-conscious and loving married life. This is the only solution, like a marriage can really work very well, because these values are enshrined in our hearts.

    **I think so. The real wedding is to find in the heart, and not in pomp and luxury.**

    My love is always deep and sincere heart. I always build the energy of life there. Of course, this also applies to the person I most love. 🙂 🙂

    I embrace you with my faithful and honest soul. There is always the love in your heart.

  8. I feel very blessed. I chose this path after much soul-searching & exploring other paths, some painful but always growing experiences.It’s not without stumbIing blocks but I have been given far more than I even wished.I feel my life is filled w/purpose and that all my dreams are within reach.And even though I often need help unlocking them I have all the tools I need. I feel enormous gratitude for the many people who have helped me on my journey, without their love, wisdom & kindness I would still be searching for my life instead of living it. I feel thankful for my beautiful chidren & husband, for this group & and for you Maria, with your amazing gift for connecting people.

  9. I feel very blessed. I. chose this path after much soul-searching & exploring. other paths, some painful but always growing experiences.It’s not without stumbIing blocks but I have been given far more than I even wished.I feel my life is filled w/purpose and that all my dreams are within reach.And even though I often need help unlocking them I have all the tools I need. I feel enormous gratitude for the many people who have helped me on my journey, without their love, wisdom & kindness I would still be searching for my life instead of living it. I feel thankful for my beautiful chidren & husband, for this group & and for you Maria, with your amazing gift for connecting people.


Leave a Reply

Categories

