Posted by: ButterflyMoms | September 2, 2011

What Do IRENE and SHREK Have To Teach Me?


Wherever you go this week remember that YOU are a part of the AMAZING ButterflyMoms community! Know that you are not alone, that you are connected just because you are alive! LIVING is NOT EFFORTING. If you are efforting you are GOING THE WRONG WAY. Come every Friday to connect and feed your soul… It’s the part of you that is absolutely PERFECTLY YOU!  YAAAAY!!!

This week’s ButterflyMoms updates…

*Just finished our 14th week in a row of ButterflyMoms Workshops!!!!! Don’t miss out on all the fun…Come next Thurs, September 8st at 8pm!  783 Washington St, Holliston. Plenty of FREE & EASY PARKING in back. Only $25 or just $20 if pay through Paypal http://bit.ly/mS7c70

*We sold no ENTREPRENEUR MOM EXTRAORDINAIRE books this week. See the cool list of all the countries and states where people have bought books at the end of this blog. To feed the soul of a friend buy them a copy by CLICKING HERE NOW… http://bit.ly/gRxe4U

*Filmed my interview with DreamFactory guru Nancy Cantor at the Ashland Cable Studios. What a wonderful bunch of people there who LOVE what they do! It will air in Ashland and Framingham to promote my talk on September 15 at the DreamFactory luncheon. (I hope you come to it because it will be AWESOME!) In terms of seeing the interview, for those who don’t live in those towns (like me 😉  I will post it as soon as I have the link so you can have your own private viewing! TAH-DAH!!! (popcorn not included).

*Started doing more Reiki healings this week. I even have a client in Portugal! (yes, it’s true that I get around! 😉 Some of you sent me emails asking for appointments but with all this crazy weather stuff I cannot find any of them. If you would like to get Reiki treatments let me know. I already have three scheduled for next week! To book a healing send an email with times you are available to maria @ butterflymoms.com!

SAVE  THESE  DATES…FOR YOUR HEART !

√  SERIOUSLY WHIP OUT your calendar and write down Friday, Saturday and Sunday, October 21-23 you have a date with yourself in Vermont at the beautiful Lareau Farm Inn for the first ever ButterflyMoms Fall Retreat! Price is only $299 if you pay before October 2, after that it goes up to $365 which includes all the workshops, materials, most meals and lodging. There are a very limited number of spots so don’t be on the outside wishing you had booked it! We have gotten a number of requests for spots so reserve your spot now!! YOU WILL ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT!!!! TALK ABOUT REJUVINATING YOUR SOUL!!! WOW! To book it send an email to maria @ butterflymoms.com! You will only regret NOT going!!!!!

√  On the 10th anniversary of 9-11 there will be a ButterflyMoms Healing Share on Sunday, September 11 from 4-6 pm at the offices above Brick House Realty. For more information please send me an email maria @ butterflymoms.com. This is a way to shift the energy of our planet from the horrors of 9-11 into healing and love. Bring a donation to the food pantry. Event is Free. Kids are welcome. (seriously how cool is this?!) 😉 Especially if you are a healer contact me! The more the merrier! J “A VERY special THANK YOU to the building owners, Paul Guidi and Tom Schermerhorn, for donating the space for this event.”

√  Do you like to eat yummy food? Well, I will be speaking at the DreamFactory Luncheon on Thursday, September 22 from 12:00-2:00pm. The topic is IGNITE YOUR BIGGEST DREAM! It will be held in Framingham at the delicious Bella Costa restaurant (147 Cochituate Rd). Lunch for 1st time attendees to the DreamFactory Community is only $25 (the lunch is VERY yummy!) If you have a business to promote and would like support around that this is a wonderful community to belong to…Space is limited so please sign up early to reserve your spot. It would be soooooooo awesome to see you there. Big hug coming your way when I see you so as Nike says, JUST DO IT! To sign up right now go to… http://www.cantorconsulting.com/Programs/tabid/298/CategoryID/68/Default.aspx

Now onto the ButterflyMoms blog…

GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD MORNING BEAUTIFUL BUTTERFLYMOMS!

Our ButterflyMoms group yesterday was simply magnificent! There are few places on this planet where you can feel safe enough to ask those questions and share those parts of you where you feel stuck. The shifts that are happening are incredible and I’m honored to be a part of it. SHIFTS….hmmmm, have you noticed any lately? In the weather perhaps? In your life? In the world? In your kids? In your friends? Are you noticing the little and big SHIFTS that are going on?

For THOUSANDS of years human beings basically learned by REPEATING what their parents did and for thousands of years this worked. Those who strayed from the status quo had no protection from their tribe and did not usually fair so well.

About 200 years ago things started to SHIFT but were still grounded in the “old ways” of doing things. You did start seeing some rips on the fabric though.

As you start moving closer to 100 years ago the speed of SHIFT started to increase at a more rapid pace.

I was born in 1967 (I love that year!!!) and, in general, for everyday people there were no computers we used at home, no cell phones, no electronic games, nada. In 4th grade a student’s “reward” for doing something extraordinary was to get a 15 minute pass to go to the library to play with a large domed calculator (there was a blue one and a yellow one)… and we all thought that it was sooooooo awesome! By 6th grade we were exposed to a computer that took up a whole room and you had to program it to play games or do those long HAPPY BIRTHDAY BANNERS (which everyone thought was sooooooooo cool, at the time!)

My first computer looked like this... 🙂

By the time I got to my freshman year at Boston College in 1985 it was mandatory that everyone have their own computer. Today my 2ndgrader pocket she carries technology in her DS that completely dwarfs the technology of my freshman year computer! And phones in general, we don’t even need to go there! No matter how young/old we are we have seen large differences even in our own lives in terms of technology.

Another area of SHIFT has been around the weather. For those of us on the east coast, ENTER IRENE. That is my mother’s mother’s name so I have a special love for it! This storm was spectacularly different from any storm I have ever heard about. It hit the WHOLE east coast and in a way that way quite odd. Even Vermont got affected. You hear about natural disasters in Florida, Louisiana, California….but VERMONT? Really? Come on now? Plus we lost power for 24 hours our neighbors (two houses away) did not have electricity for days, some people in our small town of 14,000 still don’t have power and will not until at least a few more days. (How they still manage to be on Facebook is kind of funny…where there is a will…) Some had trees hit their houses, some had flooded basements, some nothing happened at all. It was all a big, interesting NOTICING of how different this storm was and how it affected how we had to SHIFT our every day habits.

Another SHIFT is in the ROLES WE CHOOSE to live. Growing up we were fed a healthy diet of “your prince charming will come and save you”, now my kids (3 girls and a boy) are being brought on a diet of “Shrek 1, 2, 3 and 4” where Prince Charming is a bit of an arse and the guy who everyone avoided, was the real “prince”.

SHIFTS are emerging everywhere. Within our lives we have stages so we have ALWAYS seen SHIFTS but these are different. We as a species are shifting. The best-selling author and teacher Carolyn Myss says that we are in the process of evolving into a new species, from human beings into our next level of evolution. WOW! DEEP BREATH.

As things SHIFT some will try to hang on to what they know. Things (like diapers) and people (like some friends) are in our lives for a certain period of time and when that period is over things SHIFT. As “they” say SHIFT HAPPENS. You get to decide whether you are going to RESIST or FLOW with that SHIFT…DANCE OR FIGHT with that SHIFT….either is fine but the key is to be PRESENT enough to know that the decision is yours to make. MAKE IT WITH TOTAL PASSION!

Great big hugs,
Mariaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

PS   HEY! HEY! I CO-AUTHORED A BOOK! YESSIR I DID! The following is a list of places where ButterflyMoms live who bought our wonderful book MOM ENTREPRENEUR EXTRAORDINAIRE… Buy one so you can put your city/town/country on the list like so many other beautiful ButterflyMoms have!

UNITED STATES

California

Anaheim 1

Fullerton 1

Sacramento 1

San Bruno 1

Connecticut

Greenwich 1

Yalesville 1

Florida

Fort Lauderdale 1

Kentucky

Louisville 1

Maryland

Chestertown 1

Massachusetts

Ashland 2

Bolton 1

Holliston 13

Hudson 4

Medway 3

North Easton 1

Sherborn 1

South Grafton 1

Watertown 1

Worcester 3

Wrentham (NEW THIS WEEK! THANK YOU JANICE WILSON FOR ADDING YET ANOTHER TOWN TO OUR EVER GROWING LIST! HOW COOL! )

Missouri

Lee’s Summit 1

New York

Scarsdale 1

Stony Brook 1

Ohio

Dublin 1

Rhode Island

Newport 1

Vermont

Waitsville (Mad River Valley) 2

AUSTRIA

Wien, Austria 2

IRELAND

Dublin, Ireland 1

ITALY

Rome, Italy 3

JAPAN

Tokyo  1

PORTUGAL

Santa Maria (Azores/Açores)  1

SCOTLAND     

Greenock

SPAIN

Madrid 1

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

*To buy your copy Click here now…http://bit.ly/gRxe4U

REMEMBER…

*Mark your calendar to read ButterflyMoms EVERY Friday!

*Share the ButterflyMoms blog with your beloved friends! Spread the love!  www.butterflymoms.com

NOW HIT the “Like” button below: because you can!

Responses

  1. Bring it on! Thank you for illuminating the shift.

    • Thanks for your comment beautiful Donna!!!!

  2. Thank you for last night and guess what?????????? MY SISTER might be coming to the retreat!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • WOW! That would be sooooooo awesome!!!! She would love, love, love it!!!!

  3. Love Maria. Please. Not always cry with me, but always cheerful and positive. and you know very well. I live with you forever faithful and reliable. You do not come out to your workshop, I see and read a little information. All of you all is just dependent. What’s wrong with your workshop.

    I try my precious soul to give to you every day, and I like your great empathy that is tailored to me tuned.
    My living energy goes around in the deep level of your soul. We are ourselves internally, we are united.
    The calm wave our light for an ever-versa. Feel with your light. Your power comes to my mind. As one channel is for our light and soul.
    The daily life is based, and as I have only to give and you take it and give it me back. Genital. These are always learning components of a development of life, which will probably never end. This is a daily workout for the heart and soul …I miss you, therefore, is always a beautiful message of love:

    • Hello Beautiful Hilde from Austria! Thank you for sharing from your heart! You intention is always clear. Thank you for reaching out! :)!

  4. **Dear Maria…
    1. I Submit to you every week my beautiful cohesion, and thanks to my dear ButterflyMomsBlog. For this unusual and interesting life my project with the energy content: “your beautiful butterfly, which always has a lot of motivating empathy.” From the deepest heart that is always filled with full of love.

    Now I am also a part of a very large community name: “beautiful butterfly ButterflyMomsBlog” and have always been very happy about it, that you dearest Maria significant the day of love and affection gefeierst with me. For the many grandiose ideas that are a gift of reflection and action in each area. Thank you so much you’re a great soul … ILY

    Per week you we will share your energetic message. I’m good visually, and content to follow you. The visual is easy to understand easily. And the soul flows permanently with their inner source of energy.
    Each week, I’m so excited to be with you in spirit.

    I am a quiet soul, beautiful and vibrant energy is concentrated on your light. And while I am your bright light. My living energy around, goes into your and my soul. We are internal in the moment we can realize ourselves. The power of light. Feel me with your light. Your power comes to my mind. We are a channel for our light and love.

    2. Show. I’ll try to Morwa a book wholesaler in Vienna to present your book again. With great commitment and positive attitude can perhaps emerge more new things, and help further your book. I’ll try it for.
    Whether this Morwa a book wholesaler in Vienna, further MOM ENTREPRENEUR EXTRAORDINAIRE books into their reading list. I know you have a hard work behind you, but I’d still take anything positive in the eye. You see the list of your books different countries a cheerful aspect.

    The idea and management are the key components of success. Unfortunately, the vast bibliography does not sleep, but in the end it comes to quality and not quantity depends.

    3. I’m obviously very excited about your great interview with the dream factory with a fantastic leader Nancy Cantor in her studio. I have only seen a video of their employees, but I was printed. It is a tip woman who would be interesting for me, with their energetic work. The internal energies to awake, and set it in motion.
    I believe you like that there is a wonderful group of people what they do there is to learn to work with energetic love!

    Of course, your important speech, combined with a subsequent lunch, and that is the traditional standard style of each event. In a pleasant and respectful atmosphere at appropriate music, you can adjust them even on the common ideal week or days and let the anticipation grow. How I wish, I would accompany you everywhere live, and go and stand by your side. I want a real life.

    Together, energetic and magical thinking and feeling: Do you have ideas of different energies?
    Well, fine – you / I hold in an energetic atmosphere, but regular meetings and Reiki Chakra magic. To which we both alternately, a patient and loving introduction, a main section, or contributes a reworking of your magic and creative ideas. And we bring with us mutually benefiting and creative approaches to energy. But this is splendid …
    How ingenious. For me as an online accomplices..

    4. To on 10 th anniversary of 9-11, there will be a Healing ButterflyMoms Share held on Sunday, September 11th 4-6 Clock in the offices of Brick House Realty.
    How ingenious. For me as an online accomplices. I can only contribute financially, when I refer to you your video information with all associated content, get your workshop efficiently. I told you just trying to show an example with my energy just posing videos. How quickly one comes to efficient energy information, without a big (financial) effort have.
    Everything is just about you alone to decide your major energy information, forward it to me online as standard further. Everything is so easy if you just want to, without constant back and forth.

    I do not live in your town, but I can only get your energy information, online.
    I’m always there with you, and my will is great, always at your energy work to be there.
    For me there is no peculiar shift in the energy and love. I’m still the same loving and faithful soul who is responsible and reliable, with you involved every week. So, there is no shift in my side, the weather, my kids, etc. … The only thing really missing is the real life that I really can participate live at your workshop.

    PS: I’ve only had technical problems account, and I did not know that the Facebook program intern ever at any settings around. Only has my account has to be, adjusted from one day to another day. I did not know what was going on until I saw that I clicked again wrong account settings. Please. Why should I always do things with a purpose, and I have no reasons for it. Please. We want in our lives, just look forward. We have a loving heart and reliability we always support each other. The trust is always the most important thing we practice every day.

    5. Here, I am talking about the PC-technology. That’s life, a range of generations of people that need to survive Of necessity. Fit into a world of rapid, modern and evolution of life on.

    Nothing stands still as once was, only the base of the old comfortable life, is taken as a fixed reference point. This is actually the formula for the true, yet simple and comfortable life. In life, everything has its pros and cons. The simple and comfortable life, has a long way to go to achieve certain goals and information.

    Uuuff … The convenience of Internet-open, you.
    Web browsers and Internet software provide gold-rush atmosphere in the software industry.

    -Then there are the rapid development of modern life, which is a high-speed on the highway traveling. Every PC and Internet access is always faster and cheaper.
    With high speed, they make the ramp onto the information highway of the future possible.

    Woow … In addition, the premature birth of the rapid internal processor, operating systems optimized and still compatible with older versions. How can it be otherwise, each system shows what they do. Simply super..
    -The next step would be the refuge for more information. ahahah. In the last resort backup are accessed only when other measures to prevent loss of vital data. Wooow … Simply fantastic …

    This brings the total modern human, once again overwhelmed, in the inner being. This fast-paced PC technology. The convenience is a great luxury for us, we enjoy to the fullest, and many forget to nature, and to his inner nature itself what is the real life? Which would have the inner sense, that life to offer? The question is how long can a person that can stand still inside. So much to be encouraged and to be overwhelmed.

    Human is required to activate his brain in the minutes. What now “In” is. Tomorrow is “Out”.
    -Of course for the young generation, it is an absolute hit.
    -The middle generation goes, and with great enthusiasm. And immediately think of the profit target, put everything as quickly as possible to the market to be internationally competitive.
    -The older generations who still lives a comfortable time, and they can hardly get out of the rest. Only the majority fled before the new computer technology, and waved his hand. Then, they say, our time is the green and simple comfort in nature. You try to live with her spiritual mind.

    6. ahhah. This is a spectacular storm, thank God, not affected all areas of my life. There are many protected, reliable and loving parts of my world with you. One can still understand how a person living with love. Thank you, what you’re doing all day for me, with so much love in my heart.

    In my opinion, I am simple, loving and very sensitive man, the way you do everything with love in the heart makes. In every difficult situation in my life, and I will always be a faithful and reliable man. Especially when I have made a particular person and love, forever in my heart. This strong dedication, and this powerful force is unlikely to survive, each storm. Love is love and everything possible. It makes for us, absolutely impossible, possible.

    🙂 🙂 7. I think it is wonderful and valuable feeling of living in a beautiful family that contributes so much kindness and warmth deep in my heart. What is more beautiful in my life. Where this precious human (Prince) showed me so much of what is true love and deep cohesion. And makes me feel. full in a warm Security to live, to love and honor.. This is a human for me, especially with fine qualities that rarely exist. I love and appreciate everything.

    It’s beautiful. I want to assign to these children (3 girls and a boy) the valuable cohesion, forever with familiar love.
    I’d be the happiest man on earth if this loving man believes, finally to my honest and true love for our lives. I’ve always dreamed of living of a happy family, which is associated with so much deeper love.
    I thank you from my heart. I embrace you with love.


Leave a Reply

Categories

