Posted by: ButterflyMoms | October 14, 2011

YOUR ANGELS ARE GUIDING YOU….TO PLAY WITH YOUR TRUE SELF! :)


My beautiful friend Joscelyn who died a few years back. She taught me to listen to my soul by how she lived her life. I feel her around me all the time!

Beautiful ButterflyMoms!

Sometimes I wish I could learn things faster so that I would not hit so many bumps. What I am learning is that in life’s journey, as you begin uncovering and letting go of your EGO (and things that no longer serve you), you start to FEEL. Sometimes those feelings can be overwhelming. During these times make sure you get plenty of sleep, plenty of water and eat the best you know how to eat. As you shift, your body will also need your help shifting. Be kind. Journal. Notice. Feel…ahhhhh that’s the word we sometimes try to avoid…FEELING. We feel the ICKIES so we numb out/avoid with _________________(fill in the blank with food, drugs, sugar, television, gossiping, shopping, cheating….you get the idea, right?) We have all been there. The POWER comes from admitting it!

When kids cut themselves... simply to FEEL... take that in for a minute.

Why do so many of our children today, why do they CUT themselves just to feel. When I was a kid, I don’t remember hearing a lot of that kind of behavior, certainly not like today. Last night’s ButterflyMoms workshop was incredibly powerful! We did several exercises where participants could see how putting yourself last can have a very detrimental affect on one’s self. I gave the analogy of Princess Diana’s wedding dress. Imagine that your life is like her stunning wedding dress, but that over time you keep wringing it out more and more as you sacrifice who you are as you almost exclusively give to other people. Over time the dress becomes more like the lace curtains you see in the abandoned houses with the broken windows.

Princess Di had one of the most famous wedding dresses of all time with silk taffeta, ivory tulle and lace, and a 25 foot long train.

We act like if we just stay OUT OF OUR BODIES our lives will magically transform. What they will ACTUALLY do is they will SYSTEMATICALLY FADE AWAY. The world is full of examples of people who followed what they were told and shut themselves off. They let the voices of those outside of themselves be more powerful than their inner voice. For those of you who are FEELING A CONFLICT INSIDE YOURSELF REJOICE! Rejoice that you are still FEELING! Be THANKFUL that you are still getting FEEDBACK from your TRUE/AUTHENTIC SELF letting you know that you are still in there!

In your own life, look at how others before you, both men and women did what they were told and completely neglected their inner voice, their inner light. The best-selling author Dr. Wayne Dyer talks about how cemeteries are filled with people WITH THEIR MUSIC STILL IN THEM!

Where is your “music”? Think of the little girl (or boy) inside of you. RIGHT NOW…How do you treat her (or him)? REALLY PAY ATTENTION HERE. What kind of time do you make for you inner child? What kindness, space, attention, love, do you show? How do you feel about your inner child? NOTICE! Last night at the 20th ButterflyMoms workshop (YAY 20th!!!!) We played with a little exercise where the women who attended were given an assignment…Let’s say you have three kids. You would usually not completely ignore one of those kids and give everything you had to the other two, well since most of the women in our group do have two kids I asked them to try this exercise: Add one more kid to your list of children, add YOUR LITTLE SELF as one of your children. Make time for her as you do your other children. Time to dress, time to teach, time to listen to, time to hear, time to acknowledge. Just like you would not leave one of your own kids behind learn to not leave YOUR SELF behind, otherwise the lace curtains that hang from those sad, abandoned houses will become an analogy for where your life is heading. (DEEP BREATH) :)! AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH! YES! :)! Write me with questions or comments if you need help removing this block from your life.

Speaking of blocks there are only a very few spots left for the first annual BUTTERFLYMOMS YES! YES! YES! RETREAT! If you have been on the fence, jump off of it!!!!! Saturday, October 15th the price spikes up from only $299 to $365. Make it work now! BRING YOUR SELF on this wonderfully special re-connection time. I can promise you, you will have one of the best times of your life! :)! Go to www.butterflymoms.com to sign up or just shoot me an email. Hurry because there really is not that many spots left! :)!

Big honkin’ huge hugs,

Mariaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

WHAT ELSE IS GOING ON? MORE WAYS TO FEED YOUR SOUL…

√  Come the ButterflyMoms Vermont Retreat… and say YES! YES! YES! to your best life!  Take care of yourself! October 21-23 you have a date with yourself in Vermont at the beautiful Lareau Farm Inn for the first ever ButterflyMoms YES! YES! YES! Retreat. Price is only $299 if you pay before October 15, after that it goes up to $365 which includes all the workshops, materials, most meals and lodging. There are a very limited number of spots so don’t be on the outside wishing you had booked it! Reserve your spot now!! YOU WILL ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! To book it send an email to maria@butterflymoms.com! Scholarships available. You will only regret NOT going!

√  Did an interview for Doreen G. Fulton‘s FREE virtual conference “Finally, an IEP for Mom! An Individualized Empowerment Plan for the Mom Who is Overworked, Overstressed and Overloaded!” ! I am soooooo excited to work with her! Check it out… http://believeinarayofhope-doreen.blogspot.com/

√  Finally here is the magnificent ButteflyMoms interview on Nancy L. Cantor‘s Dream Factory Television Show… I hope you watch it and that it feeds your soul! ! http://vimeo.com/30095902

√  Just finished our 20th week in a row of ButterflyMoms Workshops!!!!! Come feed your soul…783 Washington St, Holliston. Plenty of FREE & EASY PARKING in back. Only $25 or just $20 if pay through Paypal http://bit.ly/mS7c70

√  We sold no ENTREPRENEUR MOM EXTRAORDINAIRE books last week. To feed the soul of a friend buy them a copy by CLICKING HERE NOW… http://bit.ly/gRxe4U

√  I have space for three more coaching clients. If you are interested send me an email maria@butterflymoms.com!

 

THE BOOK… “Mom Entrepreneur Extraordinaire”

The following is a list of places where ButterflyMoms live, who bought our wonderful book, MOM ENTREPRENEUR EXTRAORDINAIRE… Buy one so you can put your city/town/country on the list like so many other beautiful ButterflyMoms have!

UNITED STATES

California

Anaheim 1

Fullerton 1

Sacramento 1

San Bruno 1

Connecticut

Greenwich 1

Yalesville 1

Florida

Fort Lauderdale 1

Kentucky

Louisville 1

Maryland

Chestertown 1

Massachusetts

Ashland 3

Blackstone 2 Bolton 1

Holliston 14

Hudson 4

Medway 3

Millis 1

North Easton 1

Sherborn 1

South Grafton 1

Watertown 1

Wrentham 1

Worcester 3

Wrentham

Missouri

Lee’s Summit 1

New York

Scarsdale 1

Stony Brook 1

Ohio

Dublin 1

Rhode Island

Newport 1

Vermont

Waitsville (Mad River Valley) 2

AUSTRIA

Wien, Austria 2

IRELAND

Dublin, Ireland 1

ITALY

Rome, Italy 3

JAPAN

Tokyo  1

PORTUGAL

Santa Maria (Azores/Açores)  1

SCOTLAND     

Greenock

SPAIN

Madrid 1

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

*To buy your copy Click here now…http://bit.ly/gRxe4U

REMEMBER…

*Mark your calendar to read ButterflyMoms EVERY Friday!

*Share the ButterflyMoms blog with your beloved friends! Spread the love!  www.butterflymoms.com

NOW HIT the “Like” button below: because you can!  

Responses

  1. I Am So Happy for you !! I hope you have 200 more work shops !! Helping people become stronger is a great way to feed their soul…I believe that the more the soul gets feed the more it will try to feed another soul !! Just think if everybody feed a soul,,,In a few years the world would be a different better place to live ! Thanks for feeding my soul Maria !! Your the Best !!!

  2. i am learning the difference between selfish and selfCARE….always putting others before me is not healthy for anyway. it is far too easy to make excuses (aka enable) for those you love. to take time for your soul’s needs is NOT selfish…it is “self care”! if you are not healthy physically, emotionally and spiritually, the best is not there to give to someone else. God’s Spirit needs a home to reside in that is clean and scrubbed and ready for Him to reside. THEN, i am ready to pour out to others that which i have inside me….

  3. Thank you my friend for sharing this with me

  4. Maria…Like I said before…you are a gift! And I love how you share it with everyone you know! All I can say is, thank you!

    I will pay it forward, and hopefully feed someones soul today! Al’s right….between the both of you, I can say I’m becoming a better person every day with your simple reminders!

  5. This is so “in-line” with what I teach my clients! Beautifully put! Thank you so much!

  6. Yes! I agree with you completely! Jesus said it so long ago…You shall love your neighbor AS YOURSELF! You can’t just ignore yourself and not spend some time cherishing and caring for yourself, otherwise you won’t have a comparable love to give to others! I love the way you compared it to having an ekstra child… that is egzactly what we mothers need to think of ourselves as…you’re right, we would never shortchange one child while tending the others! 🙂
    Hope you have a great week–i look forward to nekst week’s words of wisdom from you, beautiful Maria!

  7. Maria!
    I love how you gently encourage us all to do the “inner work” that’s needed to get to a better place! The 20th Butterfly Moms Workshop was the best of all. I felt the shift and could see it in others too. And your wonderful message helps people shift even more. Thanks for keeping things moving and shaking!

  8. 1. ** Dear Maria…Thank you for the wonderful article and your beautiful and beloved of me ButterflyMomsBlog.
    You have described exactly the experience I was allowed to make the last few months. I was allowed to learn the desires, are the pure in heart and my soul arise from, physically affect, and me as a signal that I’m on the right track.

    PS: I believe, can learn fast on a page be good, because certain things that need to be brought quickly and easily clear aims. I can I only adjust, learn this fast in a normal world, perhaps work well can, so that not more as quickly arrive as many bumps. But is also the crux, that this many bumps are Yes not to avoid, because Yes the souls come with their impressions from the most diverse life experiences.

    According to my experience. I find that it is better for every soul, she needs time to develop, to listen in satisfied and see, what makes another soul, with my ideas, and then reflects me, and then vice versa. This is simply a long and develop process which simply every soul who would like to tell something of themselves, must be upheld.

    (* Only a small example.) No tree nature would be, today on morning in its full bloom and force in nature.
    No. No ufff… How much time. needs this magnificent tree, to all sunny days and other days, with total power. to be always in the same place of life. The powerful and barely seeing roots, growing patiently. and the tree, that to make, that this tree in full force stands before us, and we can look at him.)))))
    What I mean, the soul takes time to develop to have a better understanding of the inner ideas, what one wants to bring about self-expression.

    2. Please. Dear Mary. My beautiful heart and soul can not breathe if you send me such a photo of the injury. I would never such photos send you, because everything with a force of positive thinking believe that to make. Where does much with calm and patience in the heart.
    Woow.. Really a nice and loving comparison with this luxury wedding dress.
    I would like to attract not a wedding dress, which represents the role of a victim to the others and last CAP like a lace curtain before a broken window. All is not, my inner perceptions.
    I don’t know how. You know exactly. I am always a loving and responsible spirit you over. I am daily with my spirit there. It makes me happy when I read this definition of you, but I am always with you in the ButterflyBlog a unit.

    I have the feeling, kindness and gratitude for the honour of having the estimated. The kindness to be a soul so beautiful! I am your best soul. What is always loyal with the MomsButterflyBlog. I know your commitment in the best performance every day continues. I would like so much, if you write better stories with me, and I will follow thee, on the respective topic. I admit to my own thoughts. I love your way of writing, it is to be beautiful and always connected to deep satisfaction. We thank us, that we each day, so a dedicated and loving time with love in the heart, together can spend.

    Everything will be positive in the heart. Even if I make small errors of thought and you should help me with your inner strength to support, strongly, there is this positive energy out of me. But I’m a warm, warm soul which can still well breathe and feel that you are with your art of writing, and my heart makes laugh, which is always with you. Is just great.
    What I spontaneously comes to this topic is. I have neglected some certain things in my own life. This is simply my wonderful art that I love touch and constantly in the my creative head around circles. I do not have fulfilled so much things in this regard, but a great creative potential in me lives.
    But at the moment, I can it not to run, how I would like to because I have many family and single responsibility.

    Many things are just easily said in theory, as you actually not so easy in practice, with small children, for many organisational reasons are.
    My inner voice and my wonderful, bright and strong light, is not yet lost, on the contrary it tells me constantly, it does not do on your things that are important to you personally, and move tomorrow. So, what does it mean for me, an ongoing internal process between necessarily want to do that, want to enforce, and want to achieve. Anyway. I’ll put, all these wonderful things with owner power on the move, as I, always made it up to her. I did always everything in my life, the most unlikely things, always possible. And somehow, I can get always to the highest point, which then end of the last an absolute satisfaction out crystallizes. Bravo Hilde, heart. Long live the loving magic of my Visual art.

    4. The wonderful sounds of the music are probably the most beautiful things of the world. The music is your own behavior by myself. I think of my little girl in me, me doing something always lovingly and live always value-conscious, what shows me daily life and examine me. I am always grateful for smallest things that happened to me, wear always a heart that is equipped with full quality, deep warmth, and with love.
    Then, I always good music to the ears, and my more information environment shall come a thousand times back it me with love.

    PS: Music in me, raises emotional Verfestigungen and blockages. It sensitizes, expands the range of sensation in me, and free the imagination and creative design power. The music in me, is like art, is the own behavior by myself.

    5. How do I feel about my inner child. My God, it feels sometimes always somewhat offended, because it calls for dedication of love. It is a long time, it has begun in childhood. Already as a child was my strong will exists, that at an early stage, believed in the love in the heart. This is a way, what is missing one. The inner child searches, a whole life afterwards, until finally the right time comes, to be satisfied in the heart.

    6. Really love Maria give me hand, and consider myself with kindness. How would like to try here no exercises in the ButterflyMoms workshop. I try to be, always a loving and responsible spirit and not let anyone to injured or someone prefer, but add that are important in my life, with love in the heart treated in this most important human who are. All I want is one beautiful thoughts flow itself can be, and lives with satisfaction together.

    ** With love from my loyal soul to you… ((*_&_*))

  9. Nicely done, Maria! Home run! Have a fabulous time at the retreat!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

