Posted by: ButterflyMoms | August 10, 2012

WHAT WILL YOU TAKE FROM MY “JOURNEY”?


Portugal at night… Lisbon’s skylight at night… STUNNING!

Dearest ButterflyMoms,

In about 10 days I’m off to my year-long sabbatical to Portugal with my girls!!! It is a very strange feeling to be on the precipice of a dream that is about to be birthed. It is simply just as exciting as it is terrifying. Many people who see my life from the outside in are often amazed at how many “lives” I’ve lived within this one. When they hear the stories of things I’ve done their mouths drop wide open.

When I was a little girl I lived in a world that was very constrictive, erratic, deep and dangerous. I felt like I was like a bird in a gilded cage that could see the outside world but could not participate in it. I somehow KNEW I would one day be able to leave this cage so I spent my time studying people’s actions and their consequences. I endured what I did because I knew things would not always be this way and that what I was learning was teaching me something that I did not understand but would be invaluable to me later on…blind faith.

The town in Portugal we will be living in, just outside of Lisbon, where I was born! 🙂

When the door of my cage finally opened, I noticed I had a very different perspective from many others around me. My philosophy was pretty basic and intensely personal. After graduating from college I would spend my 20’s exploring as many career choices as I liked. My thirties would be about getting my Master’s degree and honing in on the career choice I had chosen. I also knew from a VERY early age that I wanted children so that was something that I always had on my mind, as was attracting a faithful, strong, kind, smart, really good-looking partner. 😉 (no pressure)

The icing on my cake was always TRAVEL. I am a gypsy at heart. For me to be in one place for a very long time was not how I lived most of my life. I have the best results when I observe certain patterns in my life instead of judge them. I noticed for a long time that I was unhappy living in Holliston because I was not really present. I was in the LAND OF WISHING I LIVED SOMEWHERE ELSE. I had no power living there, and almost impossible to manifest anything from there. Once I decided to stay fully here in Holliston, amazing things started happening. I started the Facebook group I’M HOLLISTON HAPPY which has ignited this little town of ours and helped build one of my favorite things…community!

ButterflyMoms One Day Retreat at the Peace Abbey. MAGICAL!

During that time I also magnetized my dream of being a guest on The Oprah Winfrey Show and from it began this magical group that has evolved to The ButterflyMoms Soul Support Group! It was only because I was grounded that all this could happen in my life. Funny thing is that once I did ground my wish of living in Portugal came true… By letting go, the details effortlessly worked themselves out…So if you are struggling right now with something, work, not on the problem, but on getting grounded. There are many ways to ground yourself. The easiest is to take off your shoes and walk barefoot outside (no matter what season it is). Your spirit is not of this planet but your body is and it needs to connect to its “mother”, mother earth, to rejuvenate itself.

Me in Chicago as a guest on THE OPRAH SHOW. Oprah is in the background! 🙂

In the middle of all this adventure I got an email from The Oprah Show asking if I want to be in the audience of her Lifeclass series, which that and her Soul Sundays are FANTASTIC! (If you want personal growth check it out on your TV or online!) So Doug and I are flying to Chicago on Sunday for a little trip to see one of the most influential souls in my life, Oprah Winfrey! J She is a beacon for me.

This is a great time of awareness on our planet. It is a time for us to shed the life that is not working, much like we take off our winter coats when spring arrives. It can be magical or painful. We are the ones who decide. For me, my ride is still pretty bumpy. I don’t ground or protect enough but the good news is that I now get IMMEDIATE feedback from the universe. Maya Angelou says we all do the best we can until we know better and then we do better. I hope that after reading this blog you have received the gift of “knowing better”. 😉 The adventure continues….

Great big hugs,

Mariaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

🙂

 

PS There is only ONE ButterflyMoms meeting left… PLEASE COME! Thursday at 8pm! It would be great to have you there! See below for details.

 

WHAT ELSE IS GOING ON? MORE WAYS TO FEED YOUR SOUL…
√  THE LAST BUTTERFLYMOMS SOUL SUPPORT GROUP is Thursday, August 16th at 8pm. Only two groups left! It is a wonderful way to come feed your magnificent soul!… The ButterflyMoms Soul Support Group grew out of the amazing experience had of being on of THE OPRAH SHOW’s very last guests. Now it’s your turn to come to this safe place where you can work out your blocks and talk about your dreams!!! Held at the offices of Brick House Realty (783 Washington S, Holliston, MA). Plenty of FREE & EASY PARKING in the back lot… and come right in the back entrance. Only $25, or just $20 if pay through Paypal http://bit.ly/mS7c70! Bring your friends!!! PLEASE RSVP to maria at butterflymoms dot com. THIS IS THE VERY LAST ONE!

√  I have space for thee more coaching/healing clients. If you are interested send me an email maria@ butterflymoms.com. We will be working virtually through video conferencing and phone from Europe. For those who want something to shift in their lives this is a great time!!!

√  Here is the magnificent ButteflyMoms interview on Nancy L. Cantor‘s Dream Factory Television Show… I hope you watch it and that it feeds your soul! ! http://vimeo.com/30095902

√  The dry spell has finally ended!!! We sold three copies of the book I co-authored ENTREPRENEUR MOM EXTRAORDINAIRE books sold this week!  If you have been thinking about starting a business or want to take your business to the next level this is a wonderful way to start. WAY cheaper than going back to school…and very helpful! To feed the soul of a friend buy them a copy by CLICKING HERE NOW… http://bit.ly/gRxe4U.  PLUS each book is personally (and lovingly) autographed. Feel part of the magic below and see where in the world people have bought this book…

THE BOOK… “Mom Entrepreneur Extraordinaire”
The following is a list of places where ButterflyMoms live who bought our wonderful book, MOM ENTREPRENEUR EXTRAORDINAIRE… Buy one so you can put your part of the world on the list, like so many other beautiful ButterflyMoms have!

“Mom Entrepreneur Extraordinaire”

BOOKS SOLD INSIDE THE UNITED STATES
CALIFORNIA
Anaheim 1
Fullerton 1
Sacramento 1
San Bruno 1
CONNECTICUT
Cromwell 1
Greenwich 1
Yalesville 1
FLORIDA
Fort Lauderdale 1
GEORGIA
Roswell 1
KENTUCKY
Louisville 1
MAINE
Biddeford 1
MARYLAND
Chestertown 1
MASSACHUSETTS
Ashland 3
Blackstone 2
Bolton 1
Canton 1
Framingham 1
Holliston 17
Hudson 4
Medway 8 (3 more books added this week!!!!) GO MEDWAY!!!!! THANK YOU ENCHANTED FOX!!!
Millis 1
Millbury 4
New Bedford 1
North Easton 1
Rutland 1
Sherborn 1
South Grafton 1
Watertown 1
Westborough 1
Wrentham 1
Worcester 3
Wrentham 1
MISSOURI
Lee’s Summit 1
NEW HAMPSHIRE
Laconia 1
NEW YORK
Scarsdale 1
Stony Brook 1
OHIO
Dublin 1
RHODE ISLAND
Newport 1
VERMONT
Waitsville (Mad River Valley) 2

“Mom Entrepreneur Extraordinaire” BOOKS SOLD OUTSIDE UNITED STATES
AUSTRIA
Wien 2
IRELAND
Dublin, Ireland 1
ITALY
Rome, Italy 3
JAPAN
Tokyo  1
PORTUGAL
Santa Maria (Azores/Açores)  1
SCOTLAND
Greenock 1
SPAIN
Madrid 1
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
*To buy your copy Click now… http://bit.ly/gRxe4U

REMEMBER (1)…
*Mark your calendar to read ButterflyMoms EVERY Friday!
*Share the ButterflyMoms blog with your beloved friends! Spread the love… https://butterflymoms.wordpress.com/

*Buy your copy of the book now at http://bit.ly/gRxe4U

REMEMBER (2)…

Take a moment and FEEL YOUR LIFE for a moment. Let the ICKIES fall away. Embrace the love. Forgive yourself for not living the perfect life your mind has tricked you into thinking you should be living.  Just be. That is all that is needed for happiness.

 

WHAT IS BUTTERFLYMOMS?
ButterflyMoms is a community of people who realize they are souls first and human being second. They want to explore more about themselves, to find out what makes them happy and how they can lead a life of purpose. It is simply about FEEDING YOUR SOUL. Although it has the name “MOMS” in the title it is more about being nurturing to your own transformation, as the butterfly is to its own metamorphosis. This community is led by Maria Salomão-Schmidt whose transformation was ignited by the birth and death of her BELOVED thirteen month old daughter Sophia (Sophalicious), the original butterfly.

*Every Thursday Night we have a BUTTERFLYMOMS SOUL SUPPORT GROUP at 783 Washington Street in Holliston, MA at 8pm that feeds your soul. They started after Maria manifested her dream…with the help of Sophia…to be a guest on THE OPRAH WINFREY SHOW and every week since she had done the SOUL SUPPORT GROUP on Thursday nights. There was only supposed to be one workshop but people kept asking to be able to come the next week and the next week and the next week until a whole year has gone by!!!!Any questions call my cell at 617.877.3616. The last workshop will be August 16th.

*Every Friday Morning, as a way of honoring her daughter Sophia’s soul, Maria gets up at 4:30-5:00am to write the weekly BUTTERFLYMOMS BLOG. Hundreds of people read it every week to feed their souls. Maria started writing the blog in May 2009 and has written EVERY Friday since. Tell your friends… https://butterflymoms.wordpress.com

 

Responses

  1. It will no doubt be an amazing adventure.

    • Thank you for the love and support! I wish for you a magical year filled with lots of trips to Portugal!!! 😉

      Mariaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
      🙂

  2. You are an inspiration. I love the Maya Angelou quote and may have to use that as a mantra! I don’t feel I have to wish you well, I know you will be fine. Surrounded by your goslings you will always be at home. I can’t wait to hear about all your experiences! O’h and Skype! XO Doug, I’ll be around if you need a hug and Brayden can give you a hug from a shorter perspective 😉

    • Thank you beautiful Corinne for reaching out! I love that you wrote something here! Hundreds of people read the ButterflyMoms blog every week and a very small percentage actually comment or even hit the like button. I THANK YOU for the LOVE!!!!!

      Mariaaaaaaaaaa
      🙂

  3. Amazing opportunities, Maria!… and you are amazing!

    Talk to you soon,

    Love, Linda

    • Thanks for your comment beautiful Linda representing Maine!!! It is always wonderful to hear from you!

      Mariaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
      🙂

  4. Dear Maria,

    Have a fantastic journey in Portugal. Beautiful country. Quiet. I love Sintra! Sorry not to make the last BM group tonight. I’m sure we will reconnect here on the blog or somewhere else in the future.

    I love how you changed your attitude and it changed everything in your life. I needed money for the art center, kept wishing for it and the same amount has floated into my sphere of influence …

    Enjoy it all with your daughters wild woman!

    Giulietta
    http://www.giuliettathemuse.com/blog


Leave a Reply

Categories

