Posted by: ButterflyMoms | February 11, 2011

Sitting On Each Other’s Dreams…


Another day of ADVENTURES on Planet Earth Begins! :)!

Good Morning Beautiful ButterflyMoms,

 

Happy Glorious Friday Morning! (ok, I can hear some of you already… MY, Maria you are certainly chipper this a.m.!! 😉 Although it is a currently popular in the American culture to BELIEVE we are not “morning people”, that we don’t really wake up until we get our “beloved” caffeine…MORNINGS ARE ACTUALLY SPECTACULAR times because your brain is still not fully in control of you! This is one place you can start digging for magic in your life. PLAY with EARLY MORNINGS! You heard me Sistah-Friend, PLAY WITH YOUR EARLY MORNINGS! Why? Well, BECAUSE IT IS SOOOOOOOOO FUN! Early mornings are the rare times when you have not slipped back into your HUMAN DOMESTICATION.

Happy Birthday Beautiful Corinne...Here is a photo of ButterflyMoms helping to support one another!

Early Morning From My New England Kitchen Window...

Notice WHAT SIMPLE things REALLY inspires you. Your INTUITION is strongest then because sleeping is like you have been MEDITATING all night so your brain is less likely to interfere. It is a fabulous time to write to see what (or who) comes out. Many times our true self comes out. The fact is that we sometimes pay others who have developed their intuitive/psychic skills but don’t take the time to nurture our own skills.

FROM LAST WEEK…CONNECTING THE THREADS

The assignment last week was to TRY THIS…For the next week either out loud or to yourself when you see someone instead of just saying “HEY” , “HI”, “HOW’S IT GOIN”, WHAT’S SHAKIN’ or HOW’S IT HANGIN’, how about you take a deep breath and say NAMASTE, even if it’s only in your mind. Think of it as a sweet, sweet alignment for your soul….it’s free and fun and is also a deep, magical gift to the others you come across in your day. 😉

How did it work for you? If you did not do it, no worries, take the guilt out of it. Look at it with childlike wonder and see where in your life you have simple, good things that will help activate the life you want. Do you not see these opportunities or just choose not to take them? Explore your unconscious habits. See what you can unlock and release today. Become lighter and happier. Like the song says, “I’m ALREADY THERE, take a look around.” Your happiness is already there you just have to notice and be open to it. :)!

Isabella enjoying her early morning in New England

HAPPY VD! 😉

It’s almost Valentine’s Day and that is the holiday of the heart, the fourth chakra. This chakra is the great connector of your lower self (the part that you don’t want people to see) and your higher self (the part you aspire to live in). The truth is that as the best-selling author Debbie Ford shares in her book Dark Side of the Light Chasers, we need both our dark and our light sides to be complete. The people who try to EXTRACT part of themselves end up doing more damage than not because when you cut off one part you cut off the other too because it’s all about balance. I personally like to know that I have a very healthy dark side that I don’t need to live in but if someone hurts my children or me I can access, fully, at my beckon call. I call it my MAMA BEAR mode. 😉 The KEY is not to LIVE THERE! That is when you are running your system into exhaustion because you are now accessing your fight or flight buttons and taxing the crap out of your organs, like your pancreas, adrenals, thyroid and yes, ladies, even your ovaries. These are all part of your endocrine system. It is part of the FIGHT or FLIGHT system that really was meant for us to access one every 2-3 years but in our society we access “several” times a day. It is one MAJOR way many of us are getting sick. If we were cars it’s like grinding your gears from over-use and not enough maintenance care. I do a fantastic healing for my clients to help them align themselves so it is possible to get out of this cycle. Notice when it happens to you and be gentle with yourself. It is all about noticing and letting go…and asking for help when you need it.

ButterflyMoms in Worcester (yes there are men ButterflyMoms too! 😉

FEED SOMEONE’s SOUL…AND YOUR OWN!

I see sooo many amazing people out there, especially MOMS who are following their passion. Unlike gigantor corporations who have a shitload of resources, loopholes and connections, most small businesses have very little. The one thing we do have is each other. I ask you this week to reach out to someone who inspires you, someone who feeds your soul. Support her business in some way, buy her product even if it’s a small thing, tell three friends about her and ask them to support her, write her a note saying she inspires you. Tap into your own INSPIRATION. In this planet of ours whatever we send our money and energy to we get more of. Many of us are conditioned to go to Target, for example, to buy gifts for people but what about the beautiful ButterflyMoms in town who own small gift stores…go their first. In Holliston there are six options I can think of where I can go right to the owner and tell them my budget and describe the reason for the gift and they oftentimes find me the most amazing items! When you support another’s HEART JOURNEY you automatically give fuel to your own. FEEL HOW GOOD IT FEELS to support someone’s dream! (DEEP BREATH REMINDER: AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!)

The more you question your “SHOULDs” and you will EXPAND your JOY! It feels AMAZING, FAMILIAR, NURTURING, JOY-FULL, and even FUN! Thank you for your part in this wonderful formula we call ButterflyMoms! NAMASTE!

Great big honkin’ hugs to YOU!

Mariaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

🙂

ButterflyMoms founder…YAY!

PS  It has been a little over a week since my dream got delivered to me, the book I helped write called “Entrepreneurial Moms Extraordinaire”!!! So far I have sold about a book a day. My goal is to sell at least 300 in 2011. The people who have read it love it. If you want to be a part of that love order one now. I sign every book and wrap it with lots of love! You never know what magic comes to you when you create magic for others! To order now go to http://bit.ly/gRxe4U

 

Here is where the books have gone to ButterflyMoms…

UNITED STATES

Massachusetts

Holliston 5

Hudson 4

Worcester 2

Rhode Island

Newport 1

California

Sacramento 1

AUSTRIA

Wien, Austria  2

ITALY

Rome, Italy     3

When you buy a book you represent your area. Let’s see where all the ButterflyMoms live!!! :)! This is FUN! http://bit.ly/gRxe4U

 

PPS A special THANK YOU TO the beautiful NANCY SENIOR of FRONT PORCH HEALING for her amazing LOVE and support! What a heart friend! You can check out her blog at http://frontporchhealing.com/


Responses

  1. i had the privilege of being in touch with maria just one day after, cruising through facebook, i found sophia’s page…..how it touched my heart….how SHE touched my heart! interesting where God places you and He can still bring His angels into your life. i am blessed by having had known her and the pleasure of watching her mom and dad, and sisters, share what brief time they had with her…but they shared her. and for that, i thank you. and thank you for the inspiration that you continue to be in my life! God’s richest blessings on you and yours.

  2. awesome blog… keep going… you so rock…

  3. Well done, Milu!
    Love, Mae

  4. Hi Maria my love… so true about our shadow sides. What I’ve found in working with and integrating the shadow sides is that the mere acceptance that we have them sort of diffuses them. They don’t have to make themselves noticed when they are accepted and loved by us. Often times I think the shadowside is just looking to be noticed, kind of like a child that acts out to get attention. “Hey, I’m here, notice me, I’m an intricate part of you!” Being stubborn is a shadow for me. All my life people told me how stubborn I was. My parents, siblings, friends, relationships and my response would always be, “I’m not stubborn.” Then in healing class we had to find our power. Guess what mine was? Being stubborn!!!! I came to accept that actually I am quite stubborn but in the light it looks like perserverance. By accepting the dark side “stubborness” that allowed the light side to shine forth in “perserverance. Now, I love that part of me and in my acceptance of loving that part of me I am more conscious of when I’m being stubborn and can bring it to the light. I can ask myself is this serving me right now in this instance? If it’s not, I don’t have to beat myself up over it, I can giggle and appreciate it’s a part of who I am. It’s just not serving me right now. At that point I can flip it, bring it into the light with out judgment or critizism.
    Thank you beautiful Maria for this post.
    I love you!!!
    Sandy

  5. Hey Maria!!! Is it an addiction? When I didn’t wake up to your blog on Friday morning I could have been bummed out. Instead, I waited in great anticipation. You ROCK! On a lighter note….what Maria and I have is available to everyone! We created this awesomeness together. SIGNPOST! Oh I am so cracking up with delight at the picture of our Souls saying, “Yeah Baby! Hook these two up! It will be a blast watching them rock and roll together!” You are phenomenal and you inspire me everyday. Love love love you!

  6. i like what Sandy said! Wow!! I “talk” to myself all the time, but i guess more in comment mode…i don’t ask myself questions like that. Maybe i’d better start… 😉
    Maria about what you said about mornings…yes! this morning i woke up to about 3 minutes of geese honking as they were flying overhead…LOVE IT!!! a blessing before i even got out of bed!
    Hope your week goes well, and, if you stick to your ratio so far, you will definitey reach your goal of 300 a year, cuz there’s 365 days in a year, so one a day…you do the math!!! 🙂


Leave a comment

Categories